April 23

It is Friday Internet, and I am nosy.

  1. What is one thing you always have with you?
  2. What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)?
  3. What are three things you learned in the last seven days?
  4. What are four things parents always tell their kids?
  5. What are five things you paid for in the last month?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  One thing I always have with me is my purse.

2.  2 things on my night-stand?

My C-PAP and lotion

3.  3 things I have learned in the last week?

Uhhh…..my computer is getting old…I inadvertently deleted part of my Photoshop…and I don’t know what to do without my Photoshop.

4.  4 things parents tell their kids…

1.  Because I said so, that’s why.  2.   If your not careful, your face might freeze that way.  3.  Say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’.

4.  Stop texting and pay attention

5.  Five things I paid for last month

1.  groceries

2. dog food

3.  ER visits

4.  Pizza

5.  new Photoshop

Your turn.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

18 thoughts on “April 23”

  1. 1.What is one thing you always have with you? God (not a thing, but a person)

    2.What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)? a book and a glass of water.

    3.What are three things you learned in the last seven days?
    a- homeschool laws in Nebraska. b- thining my tomato plants makes me feel like a murderer. c- lemon or red pepper will keep cats out of flower and vegie gardens.

    4.What are four things parents always tell their kids? a- brush your teeth. b – Did you wash behind your ears? c- I wasn’t born yesterday. d- no.

    5.What are five things you paid for in the last month? a- groceries. b- music lessons c-gas. d- phone bill e- plants

  2. 1. i’m purse free and pocket empty.. the only thing i really always have with me is my love of ice cream.
    2. farmin’ books and lotion
    3. milking a mini goat isnt worth it; $2.50 straw is a bargain; and just when i think they can’t get anymore ridiculous the turkeys get even more wacky
    4. i’m not sure that parents tell their kids anything anymore… at least not like we were. we were told to be quiet; stay on your side; do your homework or no tv; its time to come inside (can you believe we LIKED to play outside?)
    5. feed, the ER visit, taxes, tax prep, new dog collar

  3. 1. Aveeno chapstick – can’t live without it
    2. a book and a crossword puzzle
    3. a) my camera battery, while rechargeable, isn’t rechargeable forever b) a bottle of nail polish can stay good for over a decade c) there are so many generous people in the world
    4. a) clean your room b) because I said so c) maybe d) I love you
    5. a) raspberry bushes b) groceries c) a ridiculous cell phone bill d) books e) vet visit

  4. 1.My baby is still with me all the time. Three get to go to school, one still at home for 2 more years.

    2.Kleenex, book, cough drops.

    3.That I’d be lost without family close by, that I probably need a new computer too, that I missed green leaves on the trees.

    4.Because I said so, I can hear/see you!, do you have to go to the bathroom?, finger out of your nose!

    5.towing the van, groceries, gas, chocolate, McD’s.

  5. 1. Love and appreciation for my boys, husband and family
    2. Magazines and my favorite linen spray
    3. That 7 days between phone calls from our deployed
    Ranger is TOO many. That everything I think I know
    isn’t always so. That reading the site that lists all
    the casualties of these 2 war makes me cry but reminds
    me to live my life in a way that makes me worthy of
    these wonderful people being willing to die for me
    4. I love you. I miss you. Why? Can’t wait to see you.
    5. Too many meals out. Garden plants. Pedicures.
    Postage for care packages to Afghanistan

  6. 1.What is one thing you always have with you?

    One thing I always have with me are my glasses.

    2.What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)?

    Two things I have on my night-table would be
    1 )a lamp
    2) a clock

    3.What are three things you learned in the last seven days?

    In the last seven days I have learned
    1) My boss has a mass inside her mouth the doctor said it could be cancer (Please pray for her)
    2) We will be in Myrtle Beach during Bikers week
    3) Aunt Cindy fell flat on her face and skinned her knees, hands, pulled a tendon in her arm and has a large bruise on her face (please pray for her too)

    4.What are four things parents always tell their kids?

    Four things parents always say to their children
    1) How many times to I have to tell you.
    2) I love you (I hope that’s one of the things, it was for me)
    3) Don’t forget to make your bed.
    4) Don’t forget to you brush your teeth.

    5.What are five things you paid for in the last month?

    Five things I’ve paid for in the last month are
    1) The water bill
    2) The electric bill
    3) Gasoline
    4) Groceries
    5) Taco Bell

    1. I’m glad I read your reply. To read how others are going through such tragic events reminds me that the problems I’m going through at this moment are much more petty by comparison. I have prayed for your boss and Aunt Cindy. I sincerely hope they get better soon.

  7. I must say….you are really nosy, today.

    1. my wallet and my cell phone (how did I get along without this?)

    2. Pride & Prejudice and my cell phone

    3. Everyday I am reminded how good God is.
    I have gallstones.
    My daughter can swing a pretty good car deal!

    4. I hear “shut up”, “what were you thinking?”, “do whatever you want”, and “stop that” a lot these days. Pretty sad, isn’t it.

    5. tithe – Praise the Lord!
    brakes for my van
    iPad
    co-pays
    more taxes

  8. 1. What is one thing you always have with you? The terrible dread that I forgot something I should have with me.
    2. What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)?
    Evil alarm clock and a book
    3. What are three things you learned in the last seven days?
    Grilled Cheese is awesome with a little Dijon.
    I really really love it when my hair guy cuts my hair perfectly.
    My hubby didnt know my hair guy was actually a guy.
    4. What are four things parents always tell their kids? Pick up your shoes, get out of the bathroom, put the xbox away, dont hit your brother
    5. What are five things you paid for in the last month?
    Car Registration
    Mortgage
    Earthquake Insurance (gotta love California)
    Gardeners to grind up some tree stumps
    New Business Cards

  9. 1. What is one thing you always have with you?

    My phone.

    2. What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)?

    My lamp and old, disconnected cellphone (I use it as my alarm).

    3. What are three things you learned in the last seven days?

    A. To not ever talk to my ex-girlfriend again.
    B. To always empty out my fridge and freezer so that things don’t keep falling out and spilling all over the floor.
    C. To learn from unfortunate experiences.

    4. What are four things parents always tell their kids?

    A. Clean your room.
    B. Make good grades.
    C. Keep your head in the books (well, this is what MY mom always said).
    D. Don’t talk back.

    5. What are five things you paid for in the last month?

    A. Lemonade
    B. Heavy cream
    C. Half-n-half
    D. Eggs
    E. Parmigiano Reggiano

  10. Well let’s see.

    1-my purse

    2-alarm clock and jewelry stand

    3-that I need a new line of work, how airplane propellers are made, that I have an ulcer.

    4-If I were you, Don’t ever do that again! Stop and Think, and most importantly, I love you;)

    5- groceries, utilities, fabric, tomato plants, THE MORTGAGE!

    Thanks for the fun!

  11. What is one thing you always have with you? water

    What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)? eye cream & evian mister

    What are three things you learned in the last seven days? white chocolate ganache is very possible w/ patience

    What are four things parents always tell their kids?
    i dunno, i don’t have kids, but i see them always saying ‘stop it’, ‘move out of the way’, ‘don’t stare’

    What are five things you paid for in the last month? gas, electricity, car, mortgage!!

  12. Thanks for the prayers. My face has gone from black, to blue, to green, to ?I have a hairline fracture on my cheekbone and my arm is still very sore. I can touch the side of my face with my hand now !!

    1.I always have my memories of my mom.

    2.On my bedside stand is a radio and my tums.

    3.The sidewalk is hard,some parents don’t care about their children,and my great neice is a princess.

    4.Wear clean underwear,I do so have eyes in the back of my head,I wasn’t born yesterday,and
    This too shall pass.

    5.Medicine,groceries,patio chairs, gasoline,and doctor

  13. 1. What is one thing you always have with you?
    Antihistamine eye drops.
    2. What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)?
    Tissues and alarm clock.
    3. What are three things you learned in the last seven days?
    the happy airplane always makes you feel better, gardening is much more labor intensive than i realized, people are truly disturbing
    4. What are four things parents always tell their kids?
    shut up, go to your room, don’t do that, should’ve gotten that abortion
    5. What are five things you paid for in the last month?
    Groceries, dirt, trail mix, frozen mangoes, chocolate.

  14. What is one thing you always have with you? Blistex-mint flavored
    What are two things on your night-table (or next to your bed)? Nail file and books
    What are three things you learned in the last seven days?
    1.Climbing 6 flights of stairs to make a delivery is not fun.
    2.My allergies have gotten worse.
    3.My knees hurt after climbing 6 flights of stairs.
    4.Going three months without a haircut is not a good look for me.
    5.I have two silver hairs growing wild on the left side of my head. I’m not happy about that discovery.
    What are four things parents always tell their kids?
    1.You’d better clean your plate, there are starving children in other countries.
    2.Go to your room!
    3.Look both ways before you cross the street.
    4.You wait til your Father gets home….
    What are five things you paid for in the last month?
    1.Rent
    2.Car & Rental Insurance
    3.credit card bills
    4.car taxes
    5.prescriptions

  15. I’m not sure why I listed 5 things when you asked for three-forgive me.

    Given that I’ve just found two silver hairs, I’ll just say I had a “senior moment”.

Comments are closed.