April 5

Did y’all know that almonds are poisonous to cats?

I didn’t either, till Thursday when Whiskey decided to eat some of the girls almonds.

Now she is doing all manner of things that I must mop from the floor.

I bet she doesn’t hop up on the counter tops any more.

PS.  I am not feeling well.   In my mind I always guffawed when someone over 40 would say that your body doesn’t work as well after 40, and that when your sick it is worse.

Well, they are right.

I woke up this morning feeling worse than yesterday, and I am moving at the speed of sloth.

.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

12 thoughts on “April 5”

  1. Feel better soon, my friend!!!!

    I saw a bumper sticker a few days ago-made me think of you-it said:

    “I do whatever my Rice Crispies tell me to do”

    HAHAHA!

  2. So, being poisonous to cats, if they eat enough, will the almonds kill them?

    I started falling apart at 50. It’s been a steep downhill slide ever since.

  3. Umm, don’t count on that cat learning a lesson – I really don’t think they’re capable of learning lessons. 🙂

    Hope you feel better soon! I used to think I wasn’t going to be bothered by aging or grey hairs or any of those things, but then they sneak up on you when you’re least expecting them.

Comments are closed.