April 2

Happy Good Friday everyone.

It is Friday, and I am nosy.

  1. What is your laundry basket like?
  2. What in your life is threatening to go to hell in a hand-basket?
  3. What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it?
  4. When could you last have been described as a basket case?
  5. What do you want most in your Easter basket?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  What is your laundry basket like?

Full to over flowing….sigh

2.  What in your life is threatening to go to hell in a hand-basket?

Nothing that I know of.

3.  What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it?

My birthday.   All sorts of foot lotions, foot scrubs, hot pink and pale pink nail polish, and a thing to cover your eyes so you can sleep in the daytime.

4.  When could you last have been described as a basket case?

I have never been a basket case.

5.  What do you want most in your Easter basket?

Chocolate

It is your turn, Internet.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

15 thoughts on “April 2”

  1. My laundry basket is plastic,yellow, and empty at the moment(that won’t last long)

    This country is going to hell in a handbasket

    Easter basket from my sister bunnies

    I am always a basket case!!

    CHOCOLATE and Starburst jelly beans

    HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!! God’s blessings be upon you.

  2. 1. What is your laundry basket like? Our white plastic laundry basket is 1/2 full maybe a little fuller, but it won’t stay that way. Between the 3 of us the laundry is mostly always done.

    2. What in your life is threatening to go to hell in a hand-basket? I would agree with Aunt Cindy, sadly our country.

    3. What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it? My last gift basket was at Christmas, with lotions etc.

    4. When could you last have been described as a basket case? I would probably say the last month of my mother’s life. Maybe no one knew it but inside I was:(

    5. What do you want most in your Easter basket? If the Easter bunny would come, I would probably like Peanut butter and other chocolate but I do remember on Easter mornings next to chocolate I LOVED the hard boiled eggs and still do. I love Holy week, reflecting on all He gave,the cost of our salvation and on the resurrection.

  3. 1. My white laundry basket is about half full, not bad considering that I have 2 under 2! However, my mother-in-law helps me tremendously with laundry – for which I’m really grateful!

    2. Um, given the week that it is, and that I didn’t exercise the last two evenings, I’d say my diet is going to hell in a handbasket 😦 Oh, well – there’s always Monday, right?

    3. My last gift basket was probably Christmas, and contained lovely bath & body works products.

    4. I was a basket case numerous times in the past year, given a lot of challenging situations, but am usually pretty even keel, and life seems to have ‘stabilized again’ – whew!

    5. I love dark chocolate – well – any kind of chocolate. And almonds. And peanuts. And jelly beans. (See Number 2!)

  4. 1.What is your laundry basket like? Mount Washmore.

    2.What in your life is threatening to go to hell in a hand-basket? Besides the country, my laundry basket.

    3.What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it? Christmas…. lotions, body stuff, and gum.

    4.When could you last have been described as a basket case? last year.

    5.What do you want most in your Easter basket? A gift certificate for a full body massage. 🙂

  5. 1. It’s magic. No matter how hard Joyce works on it, it never gets empty.
    2. My waistline.
    3. Birthday. Chocolate(cookies?). The reason for number 2.(Didn’t you give that to me, C.C.?)
    4. 1987 when I built my house.
    5. To be able to lay in bed in my underwear and watch ‘Poirot’ videos Sunday afternoon. Not a pretty picture, but it’s what I want.

  6. What is your laundry basket like? Lest just say its been hard to catch up after baby number three but am working on it 🙂

    What in your life is threatening to go to hell in a hand-basket? The HEAT!

    What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it? Honestly I can’t remember ever getting one

    When could you last have been described as a basket case? I feel like one every time my very strong willed child throws a tantrum. One time in particular took place at church on Wednesday. Aren’t pastors’ children supposed to be angelic?

    What do you want most in your Easter basket? Lindt chocolates. Was not much of a chocolate fan until I met Lindt

  7. 1. What is your laundry basket like? Mostly empty-I did laundry last night.
    2. What in your life is threatening to go to hell in a hand-basket? Nothing that I know of.
    3. What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it? Hmmmm. I think the last gift basket was from my Mom at Christmas-but it’s been years, so, I’m fuzzy on the details.
    4. When could you last have been described as a basket case? When we moved from NC to MA 3 years ago-I was excited and terrified all at the same time.
    5. What do you want most in your Easter basket? CADBURY EGGS!:)

    Happy Easter CC!

  8. This internet says:

    1.  laundry basket? — which one? I have a gazillion, it seems
    2.  hell in a hand-basket? — our retirement accounts
    3.  last gift basket? –can’t recall
    4.  basket case? — once a month
    5.  Easter basket? — a Krugerrand

  9. hi Chocolatechic! i love when its friday and you’re nosy…

    1. blue, usually holds a sleeping cat
    2. tuesday – had to take the hubby to the ER
    3. donno… maybe when we bought our house from the real estate agent?
    4. 2 winters ago – bad car wreck. we werent hurt but i was really mad….then had to take on the insurance company
    5. a new garden tiller…no wait.. a tractor.. yeah.. a tractor…

  10. 1. What is your laundry basket like?

    Getting full and ignored haha.

    2. What in your life is threatening to go to hell in a hand-basket?

    Huh? I don’t understand this expression but based on what others have written, I can assume what I should write. The state of my apartment. It needs a serious spring cleaning.

    3. What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it?

    I don’t remember the last time. It was too long ago.

    4. When could you last have been described as a basket case?

    Two weeks ago. period. LOL!

    5. What do you want most in your Easter basket?

    CHOCOLATES and money. 😛

  11. 1. Blue and full of two clean sheet sets to fold
    2. Nothing right now
    3. A muffin basket from Panera for secretray’s day a long time ago.
    4. Usually when somethig bad happens to a family memeber.
    5. Not expecting an Easter Basket.

Comments are closed.