March 29

I love auctions.

I love going and looking at what other people have in their house, and what kind of things that other people think are important.

I love watching other people at an auction and their reaction to the items for sale.

I love listening to the auctioneer, and I love bidding on stuff…the thrill of outbidding someone else.

I know I don’t need this box full of screws and nails, and dust, but someone else is bidding on it, and I. must. have. it.ย  Bidding at an auction is like crack for the thrifty, but it can get out of hand.

Just sayin’.

We had an auction last week right next door, and I sat in the comfort of my own home and watched it all.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

7 thoughts on “March 29”

  1. I wouldn’t have been able to stay home. I would have been over there in the action to see if there was something I c ould bid on.

    Remember the Lunch Wagon ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow, a farm auction here has vehicles lining the road. How do you have a backyard auction and not have traffic blocked all the way down the street? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Was this for the house that was going to be auctioned?

  3. So did you bid on anything?

    I’m with Kristy, so sad that had to happen, what happened to your neighbors?

    I sure hope that your Rose of Sharron’s were not injured in any way.

Comments are closed.