March 26

Internet.  It is March 26…spring already, and it snowed last night.

Snowed!

I’m clinging to Monday, and the sun that shined and the 70º temperatures.

Today is Friday, and I am nosy.

  1. How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?
  2. What’s your favorite sleeping position?
  3. What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping?
  4. When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep?
  5. When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?

8 hours, and the minimum….8 hours

What’s your favorite sleeping position?

My pillows shaped like this ——>  /\  and my arms curled underneath…but I have to steal borrow Superman’s pillow to do so.

What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping?

I have no difficulties sleeping…but the nasty time change doesn’t help.

When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep?

I sing ‘Jesus Loves Me’ and that generally works every time.

When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?

Sunday during the sermon.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

15 thoughts on “March 26”

  1. 1.How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?
    6 to be at my best, 2 and I can still be functional
    2.What’s your favorite sleeping position?Curled up next to my hubs with his arm thrown over my hip.
    3.What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping? Being sick
    4.When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep? Read
    5.When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?
    I fell asleep on my mother in laws couch a couple of weeks ago right after eating lunch.

  2. 1. How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?
    I need 8-9 hours to be at my best. I can still function with just 5-6 hours, but not for very long before I become a big crab.
    2. What’s your favorite sleeping position?
    On my side.
    3. What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping?
    Too much caffeine too late in the afternoon.
    4. When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep?
    Pray.
    5. When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?
    Never have.

  3. 1.How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?
    6 or 7 – but oh, I love an occasional get to sleep as long as I want 10 hour night. Sigh… they’re fabulous! Minimum – I’ve been known to go pretty full steam ahead on just a few hours for a few days!
    2.What’s your favorite sleeping position?
    On my left side – which I haven’t been able to do for over a year now! That will be a huge milestone when I’m all healed up and can do so again!
    3.What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping?
    Trying to get off of morphine. It’s driving me nuts!
    4.When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep?
    I usually start praying – telling the Lord that I know that He knows that I really need this sleep, and then asking if He’d please help me to relax and rest… it’s a wonderful way to go to sleep – talking to God!
    5.When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?
    Gosh… it’s been so long I can’t remember! BUT – before I lost 240 lbs and the horrible sleep apnea that came with it – it was not at all unusual for me to fall asleep ANYWHERE or at ANY TIME – like the time I was driving down the street with a car full of kids…

  4. 1.How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?

    Five

    2.What’s your favorite sleeping position?
    On my side, with one pillow under my head, the other pressed up against my chest and an extra pillow by the bed to grab when I don’t want to disturb Bing who often snuggles up against the pillow under my head.

    3.What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping?

    Son in Afghanistan. New wood floors being installed in the master bedroom, which has us sleeping in the guest room where the bed is a queen size and TOO SMALL!

    4.When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep?

    Say the alphabet in random order without repeating letters

    5.When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?

    12th grade algebra. I began to drool and woke up with a big red spot on my forehead where my fists where placed to hold up my head

  5. 1. How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?

    I don’t think there is a magic number for me to be at my best. It just depends on how well I slept. The minimum, however, would be 0-30 minutes, which is how much sleep I had just last night. I’m still wide awake.

    2. What’s your favorite sleeping position?

    I don’t have a favorite position. The most comfortable one at the time? haha

    3. What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping?

    I’ve been worrying about if I’ve passed my Qualifying Paper, and I’ve been stressing about the Korean numbers I need to memorize before my next tutoring session. (nerdy, I know haha)

    4. When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep?

    I exercise. I watch TV. I go on the internet on my phone. I read or study. I lie in bed with the light off until sleep happens, if it does.

    5. When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?

    A few years ago at a bookstore while waiting for my mom to stop gawking at the literature books. I rarely fall asleep in an inappropriate place.

  6. can you believe it.. AGAIN with the snow!??!

    1. 7 – 9 hrs…
    2. covered in cats
    3. guinea hens screaming
    4. snuggling one of the cats
    5. in the car – i was supposed to be paying attention but riding in the car is so darn booooooring.

  7. I usually sleep 4-5 hours. Can function okay on three.

    I have to sleep on my left side due to acid reflux.

    Old arthritis and hot flashes been bugging me every night.

    When I can’t sleep I rearrange my furniture in my head.

    Dozed off in church just last Sunday

  8. 1. 8 hours is good for me…no less than 6 hours
    2. I sleep on my side with one leg thrown up toward my face…LOL
    3. Papaw’s death
    4. think nice thoughts and breathe deeply. 🙂
    5. At my inlaws house…..and I snored. 🙂
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  9. 1.How many hours’ sleep do you need in order to be at your best, and what’s the minimum you can get on a regular basis and still be functional?
    7-8 to be at my best; 4 and I kid myself that I am functional.
    2.What’s your favorite sleeping position? Any position that involves a pillow.
    3.What was the cause of your most recent difficulty sleeping? The snore monster that sleeps next to me. 🙂
    4.When you can’t seem to drift off to sleep right away, what are some things you do to bring about sleep? Think of all the cleaning I could do. That puts me to sleep right away.
    5.When did you last doze off at an inappropriate time or in an inappropriate place?
    At my desk at work. I was chocolate deprived.

  10. I need at least 6 hours of sleep a night, but feel much better when I actually get eight hours.
    Favorite sleeping position is on my right side. Nothing special.
    Most recent difficulty sleeping was during swim championships, am always afraid I will oversleep and we will miss the warm-up times.
    I usually count sheep to try to fall asleep…by the time I figure out what kind of sheep I want to count, what sort of pasture they are in and what they are jumping into, the kind of fence they are jumping, and if they have any baby sheep, etc., etc., I am usually asleep. I am a farm chick originally, can you tell?
    I have never dozed off in an inappropriate place or at an inappropriate time…just not wired that way.

Comments are closed.