March 14

Happy Pi day.

Pi…you know 3.14.

Eat some pie today in honor of Archimedes who discovered pi.

Today I am thankful for…

  • The fact that God is in control
  • Fresh spring air
  • The girl’s friends who love to come over
  • Pie.   Especially my mom’s apple crumb pie

PS.  Now I am thankful that when my son called at 11:30 and asked us to meet him at the ER, he only had to have 2 stitches in his finger.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

11 thoughts on “March 14”

  1. Did you know that pi are square?
    I am thankful for:

    My son who cleaned out my computer and got it running again.

    The canoe we borrowed yesterday to go across our rain filled yard.

    Everyone liked my potatoe salad at our residents potluck yesterday, and…..

    Schuler’s Bakery is getting closer to opening day at their new place, just 2 miles down the road.

  2. Thank you for explaining what the Google image was all about…I wondered. I’d love to eat some pie today…perhaps a chocolate cream. Hope that you are able to have some of your mother’s apple crumb pie.

  3. Did Dean have to go back to work after the stitches?

    Today after reading Aunt Cindy’s response I am glad Schuler’s Bakery will be just down the road from her. Let us know when the grand opening is Cindy:)

    I am thankful today for the Missionaries that came to our church and the mission they are about to embark on for Children of Promise. What a wonderful program.

    As always very thankful for my wonderful family:)

Comments are closed.