March 12

Happy Friday, Internet.

I am nosy today…well every day actually, but today is the day that I ask all sorts of ridiculous questions and you answer them.

  1. When was the last time you had a serious deadline to make, and did you make it?
  2. Do you generally plan for deadlines, or are they more likely to sneak up on you until you’re frantic?
  3. When did you last set a deadline for someone else, and did that person make it?
  4. How flexible and understanding are you when it comes to other people meeting your deadlines?
  5. What were the circumstances the last time you hung up on someone in the middle of a phone call, or the last time someone hung up on you in the middle of a phone call?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When was the last time you had a serious deadline to make, and did you make it?

Uhhh…..when I purchased my latest vehicle and still have yet to transfer the tags over…oopsie poopsie.

Do you generally plan for deadlines, or are they more likely to sneak up on you until you’re frantic?

Yep.   I’m a planner….except for the previous question.

When did you last set a deadline for someone else, and did that person make it?

Superman….the tub STILL isn’t caulked.

How flexible and understanding are you when it comes to other people meeting your deadlines?

It really depends.   If that person just sits around and is lazy, then I am not understanding at. all.    If they are busy and just can’t get to it, then I am much more understanding.

What were the circumstances the last time you hung up on someone in the middle of a phone call, or the last time someone hung up on you in the middle of a phone call?

Sister hung up on me the other day, but that is because her phone died.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

8 thoughts on “March 12”

  1. 1.When was the last time you had a serious deadline to make, and did you make it?

    The last deadline I had was yesterday and yes I did make it.

    2.Do you generally plan for deadlines, or are they more likely to sneak up on you until you’re frantic?

    In my work we have to plan for the deadlines. We have quite a few deadline to meet. Sometimes when everything is crazy I am rushing around to make it.

    3.When did you last set a deadline for someone else, and did that person make it?

    We have deadlines the 3rd of every month and usually we have about 8 – 10 people who are always 2 – 5 days late with their paperwork. (It’s almost always the same people)

    4.How flexible and understanding are you when it comes to other people meeting your deadlines?

    Depends on the situation.

    5.What were the circumstances the last time you hung up on someone in the middle of a phone call, or the last time someone hung up on you in the middle of a phone call?

    It is comical. I called a provider to set up a home visit. When I asked her how she was I thought she said my son’s about to die. I felt so bad but didn’t press the matter, then she said “I can hardly hear you and hung up on me. I was really feeling bad for her. I was sharing with my boss and she said, “Are you sure she didn’t say my phones about to die and then the phone died?” We both had a good laugh!

  2. 1. When was the last time you had a serious deadline to make, and did you make it?

    I have a deadline for an assignment today. I sure hope I make it.

    2. Do you generally plan for deadlines, or are they more likely to sneak up on you until you’re frantic?

    I plan, but I also procrastinate.

    3. When did you last set a deadline for someone else, and did that person make it?

    This morning and yes they did.

    4. How flexible and understanding are you when it comes to other people meeting your deadlines?

    Depends on what needs to be done. Some things I’m more flexible about than others.

    5. What were the circumstances the last time you hung up on someone in the middle of a phone call, or the last time someone hung up on you in the middle of a phone call?

    I hung up on my husband yesterday, but he understood. He had given me some not great news and I was crying and couldn’t talk 😦

  3. 1. Almost a year ago. I had to give birth by a certain day, or get induced (ugh). I made my deadline by 5 days! Go me!
    2. I’m a planner and calendar fanatic. But I am also a procrastinator, so things tend to wait until almost the last minute.
    3. In my previous volunteer position I had to set deadlines constantly, and people mostly complied.
    4. I’m pretty flexible and understanding up to the point when my own work is compromised.
    5. I had to hang up on my sister in law when my toddler wiped out on a tile floor and (I thought) knocked out a tooth. She only bit her lip, fortunately (hence all the blood).

  4. 1. Every day. I make it most of the time.
    2. They always sneak up.
    3. Set deadlines for others as you would have others set deadlines for you. That’s what I always say.(I always say that!)
    4. I do a slow burn.
    5. When my wife calls and starts to tell me every little detail about a dead deer along the road, my phone conveniently dies.

  5. 1. serious deadline = today with the boys’s geography display

    2. i plan for them to sneak up on me

    3. i gave up on deadlines for the husband several years ago

    4. that really depends

    5. long time….like in my previous life of being a wild 20-something

  6. 1. When was the last time you had a serious deadline to make, and did you make it? MY QUALIFYING PAPER FOR MY PHD WAS DUE AT THE END OF FEBRUARY, AND I TURNED IT IN ON TIME! WOOHOO! I HOPE I PASS.

    2. Do you generally plan for deadlines, or are they more likely to sneak up on you until you’re frantic? LATELY THEY HAVE BEEN SNEAKING UP ON ME.

    3. When did you last set a deadline for someone else, and did that person make it? FOR MY STUDENTS EVERY CLASS MEETING, AND MOST OF THEM MEET THE DEADLINES.

    4. How flexible and understanding are you when it comes to other people meeting your deadlines? I DON’T GET ANGRY, BUT I DO COUNT OFF POINTS FOR FAILURE TO MEET DEADLINES.

    5. What were the circumstances the last time you hung up on someone in the middle of a phone call, or the last time someone hung up on you in the middle of a phone call? I WAS ARGUING WITH MY GIRLFRIEND ABOUT CELLPHONES LOL! IT ACTUALLY HAPPENED A FEW HOURS AGO.

  7. 1.When was the last time you had a serious deadline to make, and did you make it?
    Last night, and yes I made it – even earlier than I thought I would.

    2.Do you generally plan for deadlines, or are they more likely to sneak up on you until you’re frantic?
    When I remember them, I usually plan for them. When I don’t, well you know they do kind of sneak up on me. 😀

    3.When did you last set a deadline for someone else, and did that person make it?
    A few weeks ago, and no they haven’t met it yet.

    4.How flexible and understanding are you when it comes to other people meeting your deadlines?
    It depends on the situation.

    5.What were the circumstances the last time you hung up on someone in the middle of a phone call, or the last time someone hung up on you in the middle of a phone call?
    A few days ago I hung up on my sister, but that is because my phone died. 🙂

Comments are closed.