March 5

It is Friday, Internet and I am nosy.

  1. Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?
  2. What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice?
  3. What are your feelings about milk?
  4. What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate?
  5. How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.   Bread~~any shape that fits in my mouth says the carboholic.

2.  Eat with rice?   Meat.

3.  Feelings?   about milk?   It is good on cereal.

4.  Tortilla~~scrambled eggs, cheese and sausage.

5.  We have one stapler and it is in the school room.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

21 thoughts on “March 5”

  1. I love bread-I don’t care what shape or size.
    I love rice with milk and sugar!
    I love milk in a frozen mug with a frozen reeses peanut butter cup. I love milk alone too.
    Tortilla-chicken fajitas
    I don’t have a stapler at home, but I have two on my desk at school.

  2. 1.Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?
    Plain old sliced white bread.
    2.What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice? othing, i like pain rice with butter
    3.What are your feelings about milk?
    I do not like chocolate milk AT ALL
    4.What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate? Big Mac Snack Wrap
    5.How many staplers are there in your house and where are they? There are 2 staplers in my house, one on the coffee tble, one in a drawer

  3. Oh Chocolatechic, I love your answers. And I usually want to answer pretty much the same.
    1. I love any kind of homemade bread, not really store bought bread. Usually I make buns, because I’ve found them to be just so much more convenient than bread slices, but I think my favourite right now is focaccia bread.

    2. Um, yeah, meat. 🙂 Probably sweet and sour meat balls.

    3. My feelings on milk are that it doesn’t agree with me very well. I can handle it much better processed into cheese, yogourt or even ice cream, but in more rationed quantities. That’s fine by me though, because I’ve never cared for just a glass of milk anyhow.

    4. Don’t like tortillas much. Unless they’re fried into tortilla chips.

    5. Um, I think we have a stapler somewhere…

  4. 1.Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite? Crusty French Loaf
    2.What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice? chicken
    3.What are your feelings about milk? love it
    4.What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate? chicken
    5.How many staplers are there in your house and where are they? at least three…they are never where I need them that I do know

  5. LOL Woman you must have cabin fever with the randomness of the questions lately! Here we go:
    1. croissant
    2. soy sauce
    3. i love milk as long as it’s organic
    4. cheesy veggie wrap
    5. yeah, like i have a clue on this; at least 3 in the bottomless pit that is hubbys office.

    can we have more food questions in the future? i’m just saying.

  6. 1.Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?
    Hot yeast rolls (with butter and honey or apple butter)

    2.What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice? broccoli

    3.What are your feelings about milk? I like it, it doesn’t like me

    4.What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate? carrots, onions, roasted red peppers, and tuna

    5.How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?
    five – three in the office – I think 2 don’t work, and one in each of the kid’s rooms

  7. i love friday on the internet!

    1. somewhere between a batard and a baguette
    2. fried rice – with an egg on top
    3. all raw, all the time…right now goat milk until i get that cow i’ve been hoping for…
    4. chicken enchiladas
    5. i dont have any darn idea.. but hey i could use a stapler right now…. i’ll go look…

  8. 1. Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite? BUTTERY BREADSTICKS
    2. What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice? CHICKEN TIKKA MASALA
    3. What are your feelings about milk? I’LL ONLY DRINK SKIM OR CHOCOLATE MILK, BUT I BAKE WITH REGULAR MILK.
    4. What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate? SHREDDED BEEF, MEX RICE, HOMEMADE ADOBO SAUCE, CHEESE, AND PICO DE GALLO.
    5. How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?
    THREE. ONE ON THE TABLE I’M USING CURRENTLY, ONE UNDER THE TABLE I’M USING CURRENTLY (LOL!), AND ONE SMALL ONE THAT IS LOST.

    (Sorry about the all caps; I just wanted the answers to stand out easier.)

  9. 1. Any kind but, especially a round crusty Italian.
    2. Butter and salt.
    3. Not for drinking, love it on cereal.
    4. Beef, Jack cheese, green onions, lettuce and sour cream.
    5. 1 stapler in the office here beside me. I’m trying to figure out what the stapler has to do with food. Maybe to staple my mouth shut before I eat too many beef tortillas. 🙂
    Interesting post!

  10. Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?
    Homemade Sourdough in a loaf.
    What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice?
    I like to sweeten the rice and eat sausage with it.
    What are your feelings about milk?
    Absolutely love it.
    What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate?
    Chicken
    How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?
    Two, one in the sewing room/office. The other in the tool box.

  11. 1.Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?

    I like bread in the shape of French bread

    2.What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice?

    With rice I like either chicken gravy or soy sauce

    3.What are your feelings about milk?

    My feelings about milk is oreo cookies being dunked and eaten

    4.What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate?

    In my last tortilla there was beef and sauce. I had an enchirito

    5.How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?

    In our home we have at least one stapler on my desk. We have another one someplace but not sure where:)

  12. Bread–Homemade

    Rice–Sweet and sour pork

    Milk–the colder the better(after a chocolate bar)

    Tortilla wraps–don’t eat them

    Stapler–In my hutch drawer.only one.

  13. 1. Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?
    Home made clover leaf rolls. It was the bread served at all family holiday meals during my childhood so it brings back those memories.

    2. What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice?
    Chinese take-out beef & broccoli.

    3. What are your feelings about milk?
    I don’t drink it straight but it is great in tea.

    4. What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate?
    I don’t eat anything wrapped in tortillas. I will eat while corn chips.

    5. How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?
    Three, one in my husband’s upstairs desk, one in on my studio shelf, one in the top drawer of the desk in my TV/den.

  14. 1. wadded up in a dough ball
    2. seasoned chicken
    3. it is an ingredient
    4. cheese, jalapenos, chicken, etc
    5. 2, mine is in its drawer, other on son’s desk

  15. Bread: English Muffin bread toasted
    Fav with Rice: Shrimp
    Milk: Am discovering the joys of baking with buttermilk
    Tortilla: Wilted Spinach, Grilled Chicken, Feta, Tomatoes and Kalamata Olives
    Staplers: 2 one on each desk

  16. -I like small, round, hollow breads that can hold more filling.

    -Coconut Curry.

    -without it…I would.DIE.

    -I think it was a burrito so, beans, avocado, cheese and shredded meat.

    -here is this really tiny one and is hidden cause my mom doesnt want me to lose it.

  17. 1. I like rolls in shapes especially the thin layered ones & love croissants.
    2. Chicken with cashews. Not really too crazy about rice-prefer brown to white.
    3. I really like milk- love CLEAN raw milk, prefer whole to 2%, can drink 2% if necessary, have to force 1% or skimmed milk down. I like buttermilk too. DO NOT like chocolate milk.
    4. Burrito Supreme
    5. 2-In my desk & on your mother’s desk

  18. I do love your Friday questions, and it’s been awhile since I’ve gotten the chance to pop over here and answer them.
    1. I’m a sucker for “pretty” breads but if they don’t taste good then it’s all over. I like breads with seeds, too.
    2. Butter (I heart rice. Love it with veggies, but rice and butter is sooo good.)
    3.It’s good in cereal, it’s essential in coffee, I like it almost anyway but straight up.
    4. Tortillas and queso but I love tortillas even more than I love rice.
    5. 2 staplers, both of them are on my desk. One is a normal stapler and one is a sort of heavy duty stapler. The normal stapler has trouble with more than 15 pages so I had to invest in a stronger stapler.

Comments are closed.