March 1

Hello month of Spring.

This past weekend was spent doing a whole bunch of nothing, and it is difficult to find something to write about when you have spent the entire weekend sitting on the couch watching re-runs of Law and Order SVU and Criminal Minds.

It also snowed this weekend.

And for the first time in 20 years, Superman had help shoveling the snow.

I don’t know what he ever did without her.


.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

12 thoughts on “March 1”

  1. Wow! Superman is a very good boy to shovel the walk. Hardly anyone does that anymore…so thoughtful. It is nice to have company…yours and Chloe’s.

  2. You weren’t watching the Olympics?! You weren’t watching Canada beat the U.S. in the hockey game yesterday? You weren’t watching Canada win all those gold medals? What, that didn’t excite you as much as it did me? 🙂

    Sorry, sometimes the younger sibling just needs to gloat a little over beating big brother at something! 🙂

    1. Nope.

      I stopped watching the Olympics about a week ago.

      Unpatriotic, I know, but I just couldn’t watch anymore.

      As for hockey….not a fan, but I did watch the last 10 minutes of it as a replay.

      They did wonderful!

      1. Actually, I’ve never watched so much Olympic coverage as this year. But it was in my country, just one province over, and all Olympic coverage all the time on a couple of T.V. stations.
        My kids loved watching Shaun White’s snowboarding, and my oldest son and I loved watching our Canadian curling times (both were from our home province) and of course the hockey. And you should see short track speed skating relays – that’s craziness.

  3. Also, I would like to feel bad about your snow, but um, since mine won’t be gone for about 2 more months I’m having a hard time working up any sympathy! I’ll keep trying though 🙂

  4. I am truly sorry for the misfortune of more snow. I will talk to Spring and see if I can get her to arrive soon at your house. 😀

Comments are closed.