February 22

Saturday I took the girl out on a date.

I took her to give blood, because I’m a great date.

Then I took her out to the English Ivy for tea.

Both the girl and I want to own this house.

We both are enamored with Georgian/Victorian architecture.

This is the ceiling in the dining room…isn’t it fabulous?  and the bay window with window seat…I have always dreamed of having a window seat.

We especially like the build in china cupboard.

See the beading …I need this house.

The parlor.

I want a parlor.

With a working fire place.

And light streaming in.

Until it comes up for sale, the girl and I will just have to go visit  our house on a regular basis.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

12 thoughts on “February 22”

  1. Beautiful house. I look forward to doing more of those kinds of things with my daughters.
    There is a house around here that is my dream house. We were in it at New Year’s and I had it all planned out – where the piano would go, the china cabinet, which bedroom each of the kids would get. Sadly, my husband has refused to buy it for me. Something crazy, like a new house not being in the budget. Truly unreasonable of him I say.

  2. When I was a little girl, I had a book called “The Oak Tree”, and the little boy in the book had a window seat-I’ve wanted one ever since.

    This house is beautiful.

    PS. I sent you an email.

  3. That’s not a bad date.

    I don’t blame you for wanting that house. Do you already have an account set up where you put money with the intent on making an offer one day?

      1. That’s too bad, we have one here that opened in the fall and serves tradtional English “high tea” (think that’s what it’s called). I love to go, unfortunately I don’t think it’s going to make it in this economy. It’s tough for some of the small businesses.

  4. Love the house! Before my dad passed away, we would have a date like yours every eight weeks. We’d give blood and go out for dinner. I still give blood every eight weeks and I think of him every time.

Comments are closed.