February 12

Hello Internet.

It is Friday, and I am nosy.

  1. What is your favorite blanket like?
  2. What was the last thing you baked?
  3. What television personality gets you most hot and bothered?
  4. When did you last burn yourself?
  5. What are your feelings about hot sauce?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.   My favorite blanket is my down comforter.   I got it on sale at Land’s End, and it is the most delicious blanket I have ever owned.

2.  The last thing I baked was my TWD brownies.

3.  Most hot and bothered?   angry or sexy????

Angry?…….Robert Gibbs

Sexy?…….Oh…they are way to many to name, but I hearted Patrick Swayze

4.  Last year.

5.   I have no feelings for hot sauce.   I don’t eat it.   Period!

Now, it is your turn!

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

25 thoughts on “February 12”

  1. Hi! you dont know me (: but I just read all your ENTIRE posts in 2 days. I’m in love, really. Thanks. I’m going to answer your questions if you dont mind…

    1.Is simple, black and pretty much like the ones you get in the plane in long trips, super cozy!
    2.The last thing I baked was a Banana Bread, but today im making chocolate cake!
    3.Angry…Blake Lively from Gossip Girl and Hot…Im gonna go ahead and say Patrick Swayze too!
    4.two days ago making caramel
    5.I like a little on certain foods.

    (:

      1. Love your blog!!!
        1.What is your favorite blanket like? Very heavy down comforter, covered with a silk duvet.
        2.What was the last thing you baked? Italian Bread – surprisingly I am getting pretty good at it.
        3.What television personality gets you most hot and bothered? Hummm …Nancy Grace
        4.When did you last burn yourself? Yesterday, two burns on my arm, and they hurt!
        5.What are your feelings about hot sauce? Would put it on my toothbrush if I could 🙂

  2. 1.What is your favorite blanket like?
    My favorite blanket is a soft fleece. I love to curl up in it and relax
    2.What was the last thing you baked?
    Chicken nuggets last night for supper
    3.What television personality gets you most hot and bothered?
    Hmmm, I’ll have to think on that one since I don’t watch a whole lot of t.v. with hot and sexy men (although I do think Alton Brown is cute)
    4.When did you last burn yourself?
    Last week.
    5.What are your feelings about hot sauce? As long as it’s not too hot, I like it.

  3. 1.My favorite blanket is a wintry patterned fleece throw that I keep on the couch.

    2.The last thing I baked were the brownies for TWD.

    3. I have to agree about Robert Gibbs making a person angry-he is the devil reincarnate.

    As far as sexy…hmmm. Rob Lowe. He is every bit as HOT as Robert McAllister on Brothers and Sisters as he was as Billy in St. Elmo’s Fire.

    4. It was about a month ago, I misjudged how much of my hand was actually covered by the pot holder and singed my finger on the oven rack. OW!

    5. I grew up with the occasional glurg of Texas Pete on some things like chicken or barbecue-but now, I really like Frank’s Red. I don’t keep it on the table or anything, I just add it to the sauce for hot wings.

  4. 1.What is your favorite blanket like?Yellow fleece
    2.What was the last thing you baked? Best Evah Brownies
    3.What television personality gets you most hot and bothered? As in annoyed? ;D That’s easy. Most media persons.
    4.When did you last burn yourself? a week ago on the tea pot
    5.What are your feelings about hot sauce? like the taste; don’t like the effects

  5. 1. my heavy cotton comforter on our bed. I love it. (can’t do down – my husband’s allergic)

    2. birthday cupcakes and birthday cakes for my 2 daughters. My baby is 3 years old today!

    3. angry – the ladies on the View, if I ever watch it.
    sexy – I’ve been watching Stargate Atlantis. John Shepard is quite alright to look at.

    4. um, I burn myself all the time. Thankfully, not badly for quite awhile.

    5. I don’t do hot sauce, or hot spicy anything.

  6. 1. favorite blanket-a really soft lavender blanket a friend’s mom made me after I had knee surgery a few years ago.
    2. I baked homemade pizza and your TWD brownies Wednesday night.
    3. I don’t watch a lot of tv, so I don’t really know.
    4. Last night when I was trying to make something to bring for my lunch today-It was 10:30 and I was boiling pasta.
    5. I love hot sauce on some foods.

  7. 1. A pink fleece
    2. Apple, Cinnamon and Pecan Crumble, will be posted Saturday 🙂 It was delish!
    3.Patrick Dempsey
    4. That would have been a sunburn on May 5th 2008
    5. Hot sauce is good on certain items…

  8. Favorite Blanket: I can’t think of the name of it, but it’s on my bed year round. Kinda spongy.

    Last thing I baked: Chess pie for New Years.

    Television personality: Jim Cantore on the Weather Channel.

    I last burned myself making a dessert that had to be inverted.

    If a recipe calls for hot sauce, I use it. Otherwise, I have no opinion.

  9. 1. A couch blanket I crocheted – thick & warm – and my puppy cuddles under it with me 🙂
    2. Banana choco chip muffins on Monday
    3. I’m currently liking the main actor in the Mentalist – don’t even know his name.
    4. Do not recall it has been that long (watch me burn myself today because I said that!)
    5. I like the milder ones like Franks Redhot – just sprinkled on some foods

  10. 1.What is your favorite blanket like? I have two favorites blankets: The quilt comforter you made me and a fleece cover up Aunt Sandy got me for Christmas. They are both equally comfy! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    2.What was the last thing you baked? The last thing I baked was biscuits for a Sunday dinner a couple of weeks ago.

    3.What television personality gets you most hot and bothered? Honestly I can’t think of any. I do think there are some males that are nice looking like Matthew McConaughey but your dad is the only one I have eyes for:) I thought President Kennedy’s son John was one of the nicest looking men I had seen in a long time.

    4.When did you last burn yourself? I can’t remember

    5.What are your feelings about hot sauce? I like a small amount in chili or Mexican foods.

    I hope you are having a good day:)

  11. What is your favorite blanket like?
    After my Oma died in 1991 I asked my mom to bring back the blanket on her bed. I slept in that bed with my Oma as a child and LOVED her blanket so much. That was in the 70’s – Today that blanket is on top of my bed every winter. It looks the SAME way it did on my Oma’s bed and my cat loves it as much as I do!

    What was the last thing you baked?
    Ghiradelli Turtle brownies for Superbowl Sunday

    What television personality gets you most hot and bothered?
    Big

    When did you last burn yourself?
    Baking brownies on Superbowl Sunday

    What are your feelings about hot sauce?
    Can’t take the heat!

  12. 1. my down comforter or as I call it ‘my coocon’

    2. blueberry muffins this morning

    3. obama ick; and jesse metcalfe (drool)

    4. last week on my hand

    5. love my hot sauces, I got a ton of them

  13. 1. What is your favorite blanket like? I don’t have a favorite blanket. 😦

    2. What was the last thing you baked? Valentine Lofthouse Sugar cookies!! Go to my blog to look at them! 🙂

    3. What television personality gets you most hot and bothered? Ellen DeGeneres! 😀 No one understands why I’m attracted to her. I love her blue eyes. I also love Janeane Garofalo.

    4. When did you last burn yourself? I don’t remember, but I’m sure it wasn’t too long ago. It happens all too frequently.

    5. What are your feelings about hot sauce? I love it in moderation.

    I LOVE YOUR QUESTIONS!!

  14. 1. What is your favorite blanket like? This ugly blue country style faux quilt i jacked from my moms house when i moved out, its so perfectly cozy and recently had to be patched to make it even more hideous
    2. What was the last thing you baked?
    carrot cake for my moms b-day on v-day
    3. What television personality gets you most hot and bothered? Bothered- Russell from survivor, ugh he just urks me!
    4. When did you last burn yourself?
    On the foot with a hot glue gun
    5. What are your feelings about hot sauce?
    I put some sort of spicy sauce in everything I think its my grandmas fault for raising us on Sambal, Im pretty certain Im burning holes in my honeys intestines on a daily basis

  15. Favorite blanket…Blue velour from my mama.
    Last thing I baked…pecan pie for Jarrod’s birthday
    I’m too old to get hot and bothered !!!!
    Burned my ear with my curling iron two months ago
    Don’t do hot sauce.

  16. 1- I just finished a quilt for #1 and grew quite attached to it while sewing on the binding. Very cozy!
    2-Oven baked chicken for tonights dinner. But I must try the brownies.
    3- Annoying? Jay Leno, we call him stale Jay. Sexy? I have always had a thing for Tom Selleck 🙂
    4- When don’t I burn myself? It’s a standing joke around here, I have one for every holiday!
    5- NO

  17. 1. What is your favorite blanket like?
    snugly and old, beat up but good

    2. What was the last thing you baked?
    bread

    3. What television personality gets you most hot and bothered?
    honestly brian williams is so snarky on the news…just makes me cross.

    4. When did you last burn yourself?
    about a week or so ago – top of the oven taking something out

    5. What are your feelings about hot sauce?
    only like it if its smokey and interesting, hot for the sake of being hot – ick

    i came here for the brownie recipe! thanks!!!

  18. Hi-I love your posts and LOVE LOVE LOVE your recipes…

    -I have a favorite blanket too..My sister just gave it to me. It feels like velvet-I am not quite sure what it is made of! (have to check the label..) But it feels like a cloud so nice on cold nights…makes me feel rich…
    -tunnel of fudge cake without the nuts
    -celebs? Have to agree on the annoying one-Jay Leno
    but sexy? hmm…Love Patrick Swayze (what a loss), Daniel Day Lewis-so versatile-he can be anything you want him to be..I am sure there are others
    -burned my finger last week
    -LOVE hot sauce..not habanero sauce-plain old tabasco or Louisianna hot sauce..on anything that isn’t sweet (although I have been known to put chili powder in chocolate things) ..pizza…eggs… on pasta I prefer chili flakes- especially macaroni and cheese

  19. 1. What is your favorite blanket like? It is a green army poncho given to me by a wonderful friend in the early 90’s. My dachshunds think it is their blanket but it’s mine.
    2. What was the last thing you baked? Blondie’s scoop out of the bucket chocolate chip cookies. Does scooped cookies count as baking? if not, I made some kind of casserole for supper one night last week…
    3. What television personality gets you most hot and bothered? Scott Bakula (Quantum Leap)
    4. When did you last burn yourself? Before Thanksgiving, I reached between a 10″ skillet and something else cooking on the front burner to get a spoon resting at the back of the stove. I brushed my hand right below my thumb against the pan, not once but twice. It was only for a second each time, but it left quite a burn which you can still see on my hand. Hurt like the dickens. Or like all-git-out. which ever you like best.
    5. What are your feelings about hot sauce?

Comments are closed.