February 7

Hey Internet!

How are you on this snowy, frigid day?

Today I’m thankful for

  • My niece and nephew.    I rarely see them, but I love them dearly, and they bring joy to my life.  Happy Birthday today Joel and Shannon.
  • Ice melt.   ’nuff said!
  • The boy who worked tirelessly for hours shoveling snow.
  • Neighbors with snow blowers on the front of their John Deere tractors that plow a spot for Superman’s car.   Thanks Jay!
  • No dog messes in the house…so far, so good.
  • Dean’s girlfriend, without whom I would have totally freaked out about Cloe already!

What are you thankful for today?

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

8 thoughts on “February 7”

  1. 1. I am thankful my daughter woke up without a cold.

    2. I am thankful the sun melted a bunch of our ice.

    3. I am thankful for later church services.

    4. I am thankful I have choices for dinner.

    5. I am thankful for my hot gingersnap tea.

  2. 1.Aromas that bring back fond memories

    2.Our cat who is sooooooooo spoiled and full of entertainment

    3.Neighbors who shovel the walk for us(we got rid of our snow shovel when we moved)

    4.Today is donut day at church. (Guess where they get the donuts, Tanya)

  3. I am thankful for the wonderful husband God blessed me with.

    I am thankful for the wonderful example he was to You and Annie. He was more than I could have even hoped and dramed for as a father and a husband.

    I am thankful for my sons-in-law and my wonderful GRANDchildren. Like you, I too, am thankful for the twins and the fact the tiny four pounders are healthy, strong 12 years old. Happy Birthday Shannon and Joel.

    I am thankful my grandchildren are being raised to love and serve Christ.

    I am thankful that although tragedy brought it about we have the priviledge of having Aunt Sandy living with us.

    I am thankful for my older sister Cindy and the special bond Sandy, Cindy and I share.

    I am thankful for my nieces and newphews and their special families.

    I am thankful that someday soon I will be able to meet Bethany.

    I am thanful for Dean’s family. God blessed me from the very beginning of our relationship with a wonderful family to love in addition to mine. I am thankful they accepted me with all my faults. My father and mother-in-law were the sweetest and humblest people I have ever known. They were truly representatives of Christ. I will always be thankful they were a part of my life.

    So much to be thankful for so little space to tell about it.

    God is good!

    1. It warms my heart,dear sister, to hear your sweet words. Especially about our sister,Sandy. How could you two ever go wrong with a big sister like me to look up to?

  4. I am thankful for:
    my church family
    my woodstove
    that my mother and father-in-law have started attending church
    for Cadbury Creme eggs

  5. Today I am thankful
    a dear sweet young lady has asked Jesus to forgive her of her sins!

    for total strangers who are willing to help you out when you have inches of snow on your vehicle

    that I have heat and electricity tonight. There are people still without it.

    family ties

    my father is celebrating being in heaven 2 months ago

    friends who ask these questions and make you stop and think!

Comments are closed.