February 5

It is Friday, Internet, and I’m nosy.

  1. When you come home from a long day of whatever it is you do and your brain is totally fried, what therapy do you normally seek?
  2. Of the myriad of desserts made primarily of fried dough, what is your favorite?
  3. Most fried foods are best right out of the fryer, but what’s a fried food that you enjoy cold?
  4. What’s the most unusual deep-fried food you’ve ever tried?
  5. Where can you get really good French fries?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.   I seek the remote, my knitting needles and some chocolate.

2.  Schulers doughnuts

3.  No fried food is good cold!

4.  Deep fried snickers bar.

5.  McDonalds….they are THE best.


.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

15 thoughts on “February 5”

  1. 1. I seek dark chocolate

    2. Don’t like fried dough

    3. Fried chicken(better cold than hot)

    4. Fried pickles

    5. Cozy’s Custard shop in Champaign, IL

  2. 1. Change into comfy clothes and watch TV or read a book
    2. Pretty much the only fried dessert I eat would be donuts – fav is blueberry fritter
    3. Don’t do many fried foods and can’t think of any I would eat cold – wait maybe KFC
    4. Nothing strange – don’t eat many fried foods
    5. Chip trucks have THE best fries – some better than others.

  3. 1 Reading or retail therapy
    2 Is baklava fried? If not a shulers glazed donut or 1/2 a chocolate covered cream filled donut (only from Shulers) but an hour later they make my stomach hurt
    3 Chicken
    4 Calamari aka: squid ( I can make it really good, too)
    5. McDonalds (ordered without salt, guaranteed to be hot) I can salt them myself.

  4. 1. chocolate and TV
    2. Navajo fry bread
    3. only fresh and hot
    4. nothing unusual
    5. I get New York Fries whenever I get a chance, but that is very infrequently. McDonald’s is probably next best.

  5. 1. Check my facebook page or watch a program I have taped – Cake Boss or Ace
    of Cakes are favorites!

    2. Apple fritters

    3. I might be weird but I like cold fried okra

    4. Not all that unusual – cream filled jalapeno peppers

    5. Have to agree – McDonald’s are the best……..if they are hot and salted!

  6. At day’s end, my comfy place is my bed watching TV! Of course it’s too early to go to bed, so I don’t indulge too often!
    Favorite fried dessert: take refrigerator biscuits, drop ’em in hot oil til brown, coat in powdered sugar. Yummy!
    Cold fried food: hmm a tough one, maybe cannolis?
    most unusual deep-fried food: maybe some kind of funky fish at a sushi restaurant – like giant squid or something. Can’t quite remember!
    Where can you get really good French fries? McDonalds, of course!

  7. My comfy clothes, big socks, probably a hot beverage and then I head to my computer to drift away.

    Donuts!

    Cold fried chicken

    Calamari, I guess.

    McD’s and TOPS BBQ

  8. 1. tv and wine
    2. apple fritters..yum!
    3. my mom’s eggrolls
    4. nothing weird for me…wanting a fried twinkie!
    5. Beanos. It is a local place here in Vegas. They have the BEST beer battered fries!

  9. 1. I usually unwind on the 30 minute drive home, at home I turn on the tv and just stare at it for a bit.

    2. Daylight Donuts. Better than Dunkin

    3. Chicken

    4. Pickles

    5. McDonalds

  10. 1. When I come home from work, I normaly seek my jammies and anything I can do that doesn’t require thinking for awhile.

    2.Of the myriad of desserts made primarily of fried dough, I would have to say Schulers Creme filled donuts

    3.The fried food that is best cold for me would be
    fried chicken

    4. For unusual foods I would have to say nothing and we really don’t eat deep fried food much except fries from fast food.

    5. Really good fries would be from McDonalds

    Aunt Cindy’s daughter-in-law makes Navajo fry bread and I would like to try that.

  11. 1. When you come home from a long day of whatever it is you do and your brain is totally fried, what therapy do you normally seek?

    Google reader. I love watching what others do in the kitchen. Then, I like to make my own or others’ creations to relax me as well.

    2. Of the myriad of desserts made primarily of fried dough, what is your favorite?

    Doughnuts.

    3. Most fried foods are best right out of the fryer, but what’s a fried food that you enjoy cold?

    Fried chicken, but I’m not crazy about fried chicken. However, it is the only thing I could tolerate cold and fried. Oh, and doughnuts!

    4. What’s the most unusual deep-fried food you’ve ever tried?

    I’ve never tried anything unusual fried. I’m a simple type of person…okay, I’m picky.

    5. Where can you get really good French fries?
    McDonalds or Charlestons (chain restaurant in OK and TX)

  12. 1. Some form of sugar or if it’s early enough for me to eat dinner, something rich. I guess that explains the waistline.
    2. This is a tough one. Zeppoli are good. Apple cider donuts are good. Funnel cake is good. Hrm. I can’t choose.
    3. Fried chicken, like everyone else. It’s not deep fried but it’s close, beef lo mein.
    4. I guess fried oreos. At one point when I first got my fryer we had a deep fry party but we didn’t go all that adventurous.
    5. That’s a good question. I haven’t had any really good ones since I was in college.

  13. The TV, and if it was really a bad day, after the news I get into jammies and bed to listen to the radio.

    Funnel Cake only had it once.

    No cold fried foods

    Pickles in Nashville, I’ve tried them and won’t need to try them again.

    McDonalds fries are good so are Bob Evans.

Comments are closed.