January 29

Dear Pothole Street Department,

When it snows 5 inches, that is when it is time to get out the snow plows and the salt.

Plow my street then.

Do not wait till 4 days later when everything has been packed down into ice, and plowing does absolutely no good whatsoever.

Also, if it snows only about an eighth of an inch, like yesterday, my street doesn’t need plowed and salted 3 times.

Sincerely,

I could do a MUCH better job

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now, on to the questions.

  1. When did you last feel you were required to jump through meaningless hoops to get something you wanted?
  2. What kinds of hula hoop memories do you have?
  3. How do you feel about basketball?
  4. What do you think of hoop earrings?
  5. What’s your favorite Whoopi Goldberg movie?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.   Yesterday when I was doing my taxes.

2.  I stunk really bad.

3.  Blech!!!

4.  I love hoop ear rings, but not the humongous ones.

5.  I don’t much care for Whoopi, plus she doesn’t have eye brows…ewwwwwwwwww!


.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

16 thoughts on “January 29”

  1. 1. Yesterday when I was trying to get my daughter to nap.

    2. I was to round to be a good hooper. Now I do it on the Wii and love it!

    3. Hate it!

    4. Afraid children will pull them out.

    5. Sister Act. Mostly because I love Maggie Smith not Whoopie.

  2. 1. When Jerry was in the hospital
    2. I couldn’t keep it up. I didn’t have hips when I was little.
    3. No feelings I used to go to bb games at school but didn’t watch. went to see my friends or the boys who were playing.
    4. I like them but they catch in my scarf.So I guess they’re just for warm weather
    5. Sister Act 1& II . I don’t like Whoopi but she made some good movies. She is TOO liberal & too ProAbortion for me. That was not P.C. but do Icare???

  3. 1. This week working with Sir Son’s high school transcripts.
    2. I was the hula-hoop Queen. I can still swing a good hula-hoop, much to the amazement and embarrassment of my kids.
    3. I do not like basketball.
    4. I like them a lot. In high school I use to wear some that were big enough to wear as a bracelet.
    5. Sister Act I.

  4. 1. Pretty much any job interview I have had over the last 10 yrs.
    2. As a kid I was great at – tried agin in my 30s and stunk.
    3. I don’t feel anything for basketball.
    4. Don’t care for hoop earrings.
    5. Ghost

  5. 1. I remember plenty of times when I used to go to work.
    2. My coordination and hula hoops don’t go well together.
    3. I played on our school’s (it was a very small school) basketball team in Grade 8. The only reason I played basketball or baseball, or did track, was so I could go on the field trips. There were boys from other schools on those field trips! That was my only motivation (don’t tell my 2 daughters)
    4. Hoop earrings are okay, but they do get kind of big sometimes.
    5. Corrina, Corrina. One of my favourite movies.

  6. 1. Yesterday – dealing with insurance company to fax something to my doctor.

    2. As a child of the 50’s I remember hula-hoop contests at our grocery store parking lot.

    3. Can not play basketball! Enjoyed watching it when my children played in middle and high school.

    4. Hoop earrings work if they are gold or silver and not too large.

    5. Tie for my favorite Whoopi move – either Corrina, Corrina or Ghost.

  7. 1. When did you last feel you were required to jump through meaningless hoops to get something you wanted?
    can not think of anything…
    2. What kinds of hula hoop memories do you have? fun !!! should do it more, it may reduce my waist line??
    3. How do you feel about basketball? icky!
    4. What do you think of hoop earrings? cute on other, looks stupid on me
    5. What’s your favorite Whoopi Goldberg movie? Ghost Sister Act

  8. Meaningless hoops – every day at work
    Hula hoop memories – It was a lot easier when I was a kid (and had no hips!)
    Basketball – love watching my kids play
    Hoop earrings – dangerous, scared of getting ripped out of my ear!
    Whoopi Goldberg – Jumpin’ Jack Flash. Ahh, I love the 80s!

  9. Yes, as Mayor CC of Pothole, you would do MUCH better!
    My daughter has had tons of snow this year. The city has never plowed or salted their streets. Her and the neighbors plowed their own street with their snow shovels – crazy!

    jump through meaningless hoops – – Well, most of our tax forms have arrived – will be jumping that major pain of a hoop, shortly.

    hula hoop memories — Hula-hooping in the yard, on a hot summer day…then spinning around until you’re good and dizzy and unable to stand. Then we hoop and tackle each other and the hoop breaks.

    basketball? — Unless it’s my kids playing, I couldn’t give a hoot about basketball. That annoying squeak of the tennis shoes gets on my nerves. –

    hoop earrings? –they give me 60s flash backs

    Whoopi Goldberg — Sister Act was cute. I really, really can’t stand Whoopi.

  10. 1. meaningless hoops: dressing up for dinner every night we visit my in laws.

    2. hula hoops: i was the all time best when 10.

    3. bball: since all my kids were huge bball players or fans, gotta’ love it.

    4. hoop earrings: my husband gave me some hollow, gold hoops that are super
    light weight and VERY cool.

    5. “sister act”

  11. 1. Trying to find lamp for bedroom.
    2. Not bad at the hula hoop, but better at doing the ‘twist'(when I was younger).
    3. Don’t care.
    4. Doesn’t do much for my looks, but then, nothing does. Looks like something to grab ahold of and yank.
    5. Can’t stand Whoopie.

  12. 1. When did you last feel you were required to jump through meaningless hoops to get something you wanted?

    Now…in graduate school to get my PhD.

    2. What kinds of hula hoop memories do you have?

    When I won first place in a hula hoop contest and won the soundtrack to Footloose. 😀

    3. How do you feel about basketball?

    YAWN!

    4. What do you think of hoop earrings?

    LOVE! As long as they are not too big.

    5. What’s your favorite Whoopi Goldberg movie?

    The Color Purple. The best movie of all time…with her in it.

  13. Meaningless hoops ? Doing taxes
    I can twirl a hula hoop on my wrist !!
    Don’t care much for basketball.
    I can’t wear hoops. My school kids would pull them out.
    I liked Whoopie in The Color Purple,also.

  14. 1. Helping a friend with dementia.
    2. Old enough to have forgotten.
    3. I like to watch my grandaughter play Upward BB.
    4. I like hoop earings. It’s fun to listen to the
    wind whistle through the hoops on a windy day.
    5. Sister Act.

Comments are closed.