January 9

It’s cold.

And snowy.

And I’m wimpy when it comes to cold and snowy…because hello!……..Cold…I’m just not your fan!

Snow ball fights…not my thing.

Sledding…naahhhhh

Skiing….forgetabout!

Hot chocolate, blankie and remote!   I’m so there!

And even when the boy shovels the walk and the car out, I don’t leave unless it is absolutely necessary…which is today because we are out of groceries.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

10 thoughts on “January 9”

  1. Ok..that is why we moved from Michigan to Florida! Right now however it is FREEZING here, UGH….at least only for a bit though. Back up to 70 wednesday :)))))

    ps.
    The snow is beautiful to look at though!

  2. What’s a gal like you doing in Ohio? You could head for balmy Texas, Florida, Georgia, the Carolinas? One good thing about cold air is how fresh smelling it is. Hmmm…love that.

  3. More and more I’m understanding my Grandpa’s need to get out of Canada for the winter and head to Texas. My fire keeps the house toasty all winter and more and more layers are required for venturing outside.

  4. I’m with you. I’ve been home since Wednesday afternoon. I have a good book, plenty of coffee and tea, lots of warm blankets and I’m retired. I have even turned the furnace down to 65, not sure how long that will last.

  5. Poor thing! I had to deliver flowers in the Boston Harbor area (VERY windy there) today. THAT is cold. Bundle up…spring (and all those pretty pink flowers) will be here before you know it.

    Love the snow pics!

  6. I know you won’t remember this Tanya, but Grandpa Murnahan used to put chains on his tires for driving in the snow. They did away with that several years ago. I think it had to do with tearing up the roads.I am so content to stay in where it is nice and warm.

  7. It’s very cold here in Illinois also. I love to see photos of your street and your area. It seems hilly which is so foreign to me. The landscape is so flat here. That hilly wooded area at the end of your street is lovely.

Comments are closed.