January 8

First of all I have to say….

GOD IS SO AWESOME!!!

Superman has a job!

Thanks so much for your prayers and kind words.   You’ll never, ever know just how much they mean to me.

Secondly, it is Friday Internet, and I’m nosy.

Here are your 5 questions for today.

  1. What’s something you wear only when you’re just about out of clean clothes?
  2. Who’s someone you hang out with only if nobody else is available?
  3. What’s something you eat only when the budget is really, really tight?
  4. Who’s someone you call for help only if you absolutely must?
  5. What’s something you’ll watch on television only because it’s slightly better than watching nothing?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  I wear my nightgown when I’m almost out of clean clothes.

2.  I’d prefer to be by myself.

3.  Boxed mac’n’cheese

4.  My mother-in-law

5.  Roseanne re-runs

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

29 thoughts on “January 8”

  1. 1. My husband’s clothes (he has more than I do)
    2. hmmmmm, there is usually no one available, so I would have to say myself.
    3. Lentils (guess what I am eating today 😛 )
    4. Druggie neighbor across the street.
    5. Local school channel with the children’s play re-runs

  2. That’s great news Tanya!!! Congrats!!

    1. hmmmm…. clothes that are toooo big!! (or toooo small…)
    2. My cat and dog 😉
    3. Something from the freezer…. Like pasta with frozen spinach, chicken and cream cheese.
    4. My worst enemy? Hahaha, I have no idea…
    5.Uhm…. any re-runs or MTV-series

  3. Congrats to Superman on his new job!

    1. I am rarely out of clean clothes – I have a LOT of clothes. Maybe old PJ pants.
    2. I’d rather be alone as well.
    3. Lots of rice.
    4. Father in law
    5. A show I have already seen.

  4. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy for Superman (and your family as well!) Congratulations on his new job!

    1. One of my nightshirts.

    2. I’d rather be alone.

    3. Lipton/Knorr Creamy Chicken rice side.

    4. Any of my three sisters in law

    5. Reruns of Frasier-they never fail to make me laugh!

  5. Woohoo! Praise God!

    1. Pj’s but I wear them a lot anyway.

    2. No one really.

    3. Ramen noodles

    4. Anyone related to my husband.

    5. Disney channel.

  6. Yeah for the job. God is good.

    1.Sweatpants that are too short and tight!
    2.Myself
    3.Lots of popcorn w/o butter.
    4.My father.
    5.Reruns of Law& Order.

  7. I know I’m not supposed to swear but SHIT girl that is such good news. I was worried about you and I don’t even know you. AWESOME news, you must be over the friggin moon!!! Congrats girl and congrats to the superman. Phew!

    1. I wear hubbys’ clothes
    2. If I’m that lonely I’ll take the friend who talks way too much.
    3. Cheez It’s!
    4. Since I have no family I call hubbys’ dad who loves me to pieces.
    5. SpongeBob, it’s always on somewhere

  8. What wonderful news!

    1. Paint and thinset set jeans and a tee shirt smudged with English Chestnut stain.
    2. I’m at a loss to think of anyone.
    3. Kiska (spelling), Polish blood and barley sausage. I’d need to be totally starving before I’d eat it. Czarnina also (Polish duck blood and fruit soup – yeah, what a combo!)
    4. My mother-in-law. I really wouldn’t need to call, just shout into the next room because she lives with us (and makes all that Polish blood food).
    5. Any of those CSI shows.

  9. great news on the job !!! way to go Superman!!
    1. inside the house…pjs (outside sweat pants)
    2. my dog Mandy
    3. tuna (blech!!)
    4. my son-in-laws…they have enough on their plate with my DD’s
    5. Weather channel

  10. I’m so happy for your family, and the answer to prayer!

    1. the jeans I don’t like very much
    2. I too, would rather be by myself (that’s why I love to live 25 miles from town!)
    3. the grocery budget has been tight a few times, but we always have lots of red meat in the freezer (farming and hunting family!), so a tight budget means less fresh fruits/veggies and any “extras”
    4. my husband’s uncle
    5. Friends

  11. 1.What’s something you wear only when you’re just about out of clean clothes? My flannel jammie bottoms, a t-shirt, and a hoodie
    2.Who’s someone you hang out with only if nobody else is available? Ohhh, that’s tough. I don’t hang out with folks I don’t enjoy being with.
    3.What’s something you eat only when the budget is really, really tight? Baked beans
    4.Who’s someone you call for help only if you absolutely must? Oh I hate calling for help, too. I guess the plumber.
    5.What’s something you’ll watch on television only because it’s slightly better than watching nothing? We gave up television, except for LOST.

  12. Already talked to you about the job but that’s great!!!!!!!
    1. I live with your mother…..everything is always clean also both our closets have doubled
    2. Since I barely know anyone around here, myself.
    3. Seems to be ramen noodles
    4. I don’t. I wait for your dad.Or do it myself anyway.
    5. Your dad’s shows.

  13. ~Praise the Lord, Praise the Lord…Let the earth hear His voice, Praise the Lord, Let the people rejoice….~ I am praising the Lord with you for the job for Superman. My son was out of work for over a year…it was a real test of character and strength, plus liquidating all the “stuff” he had accumulated such as a truck, ’67 Camaro, etc. I am so very happy for you.

    Questions:
    1. Old worn nightgown
    2. Myself
    3. Ramen noodles
    4. Any of my husband’s relatives
    5. I tune in the music channels

  14. 1. PJs
    2. My cat, we hang out together a lot.
    3. That old vegetable soup in the freezer. I stil
    have one serving left in the freezer.
    4. My brother-in-law.
    5. I channel surf over and over and over.

  15. 1. Clothes with stains on them.
    2. Eh, don’t know anyone who fits that bill. I like all the people I spend time with.
    3. More beans than usual and the things found down deep in the depths of the deep freeze.
    4. Best friend’s hubby.
    5. Whatever my kids are watching.

  16. 1. you don’t wanna know
    2. not really one to “hang out”
    3. we eat rather cheaply regardless of budget…Ramen noodles, i guess.
    4. FIL
    5. nothing is better than anything on tv

  17. Oh happy day!!!

    Great questions…
    dirty clothes!
    Marisa.. don’t tell her that, I feel bad even writing it!
    canned spaghetti sauce, they’re like 10 for $10 at the Job Lots, but I just like the jar kind better!
    Larry – he’s so smug about it!
    Fresh Prince of Bel Aire. Believe me, it’s on in the middle of the night!

  18. Wait, the “Oh happy day!!!” comment is because of Superman’s job, not just because it’s Friday or because you posted excellent questions.

    Yay yay yay Superman and CC! So happy for your family. You are faithful people and God does take care of His own!

  19. You have a wonderful hard working husband! I believe God honored that. God is WONDERFUL!

    1. Jammies
    2. Self (or should I say God Chic?)
    3. Ramen noodles
    4. I have your dad or your son so I don’t need to call anyone else:)
    5. Surf – hoping something good will come on!

  20. Praise the Lord! He does provide!

    1. I never run out of clean clothes…Jose keeps the laundry done.
    2. I am fine alone.
    3. Anything that’s left in the pantry.
    4. a doctor
    5. If it isn’t Lawrence Welk, we don’t watch it. In fact we are contemplating getting rid of our TV.

  21. Hooray for Superman!!

    1. I don’t run out of clean clothes because I’m a bit neurotic about doing laundry every stinking day. But sometimes I run out of socks, because they keep falling apart. Who makes good quality socks??
    2. I am happy to be alone, because I almost never am with two little ones. So I guess…me!
    3. I scrounge in the freezer and pantry. Cereal always works…
    4. My mother (sigh)
    5. HGTV. The husband loves it; it makes me want to rip my hair out.

  22. I KNEW IT!

    Yea!

    What’s something you wear only when you’re just about out of clean clothes? Yoga pants

    Who’s someone you hang out with only if nobody else is available? My cat, Bing – he’s the best!

    What’s something you eat only when the budget is really, really tight? Whatever is already in the house!

    Who’s someone you call for help only if you absolutely must? Mom and dad

    What’s something you’ll watch on television only because it’s slightly better than watching nothing? Bridezillas

  23. I love reading your blog! Thanks for all the good stuff!
    1. pink jammy pants and tank
    2. myself
    3. ramen…have a box just in case
    4. brother-in-law
    5. lifetime movies

Comments are closed.