January 1

Happy New Year, Internet.

This year I’m starting something a bit different on Friday’s.

Yes, I’m still nosy, but I will be asking 5 nosy questions instead of just 1.

  1. What’s something that’s better when the newness has worn off?
  2. What’s something you already own that could stand to be replaced by the newer version?
  3. What’s something that was better before someone made it “new and improved?”
  4. Of geographic locations whose names begin with the word “new,” which seems like the most interesting place to visit?
  5. On what date will 2010 no longer feel like the new year?

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

17 thoughts on “January 1”

  1. Good morning and happy new year to you CC. I thought today was Monday and I am so glad to have read your blog so early in the day and find that it is Friday.

    1. leather
    2. my oven
    3. can’t think of anything at the moment
    4. New York City [was there once briefly]
    5. Right away since I am already confused about the day. It seems like it’s been 2010 for hours. lol

  2. 1. My husband
    2. My mixer(I would love to have one like yours)
    3. Big Macs at McDonalds
    4. New Hampshire
    5. December 31,2010

    HAPPY NEW YEAR

  3. 1.A cast iron skillet
    2.Our television.
    3.McChicken Sandwich at McDonald’s
    4.New Mexico
    5.I’m guessing on or around January 14.
    Happy New Year!

  4. 1. shoes
    2. my kitchen
    3. Ziploc baggies w/o the “Fresh Shield” – I can taste that stuff in my food. Yuck!
    4. New Zealand
    5. sometime this weekend

  5. 1. What’s something that’s better when the newness has worn off?

    A cast-iron skillet.

    2. What’s something you already own that could stand to be replaced by the newer version?

    My laptop! My body! haha

    3. What’s something that was better before someone made it “new and improved?”

    My Blackberry. All these smartphones really can’t do the basic functions as well as when they were simply…phones.

    4. Of geographic locations whose names begin with the word “new,” which seems like the most interesting place to visit?

    New Zealand.

    5. On what date will 2010 no longer feel like the new year?

    When the semester starts.

    Your questions/inquiries make me enjoy Fridays just a bit more :).

  6. Happy New Year!

    1. Sheets. I need new ones, but I dread the break-in period.

    2. A new washing machine, since my old one went kaput yesterday. It didn’t want to face 2010.

    3. Pre-seasoned cast iron. You end up having to re-season it eventually anyway, so you might as well start it off right with a lot of bacon grease.

    4. New Zealand!

    5. Sometime in February.

  7. 1. Love
    2. Refrigerator – I want a Sub Z soooo bad!
    3. Washing machines – I hate the new HD detergent and it seems these new washers that use less water take longer to run through cycles and they become unbalanced more easily than the old washing machines
    4. New England
    5. April 15th – Tax day!

  8. 1. Chili
    2. Microwave is in sad shape, still works
    3. Bike brakes
    4. New Zeland
    5. After I write the wrong year the 1st time.

  9. 5 questions to answer? That requires a lot of thinking! Thank goodness it’s late in the day and there are answers to cheat from!
    1. jeans
    2. my computer
    3. I’d have to say my grocery store too. It used to be so much better.
    4. Nova Scotia (translates to New Scotland)
    5. February or March

  10. I haven’t read what others have answered but here are my answers:

    1. shoes, stiff when new but once they’re broken in they are wonderful.

    2.vehicles – we won’t go brand new but both could stand to be updated, as in this century.

    3. hot dogs

    4. New Zealand

    5. About July 4, 2010 – it’ll be more than half over by then.

    Now I’ll go read everyone else’s answers.

  11. I *still* love your blog, Tanya!

    1. A pair of jeans

    2. Hmm, I can’t think of anything.

    3. The world. 😉

    4. New Orleans (but I’ve been there, done that!)

    5. I don’t know what date but it usually takes me two to three months to get used to a new year!

Comments are closed.