December 30

So I don’t have much to say today.

All the partying and eating and lack of sleeping has caught up with me in a big way.

I can say that my furnace is fixed~~hallelujah!

That I still don’t have my house all straightened up.

That I have a ton of laundry to fold.

That I really need to take down the tree so that I can watch TV from my computer chair and play Bejeweled Blitz at the same time.

And that I don’t want to do any of the above.

Signed,

The Queen of Lazy

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

13 thoughts on “December 30”

  1. you don’t want to do any of the above… except watch TV from your computer chair and play bejeweled blitz at the same time, right?

    Here is my list for today:
    take wreaths to attic (they’ve all blown off the house anyway)
    start some xmas clean up
    dishwasher
    wash big dishes by hand
    laundry
    organize computer area
    take Mahland’s trash to the road
    take care of Line’s kitty and take trash to road

    I’m tired just writing the list. I think that’ll be the kids’ list for the day…
    trash-empty all wastebaskets in house and take cans down to the road

  2. I need to make bagels today. It is one of the two remaining recipes I need to make for my COOKBOOKMANIA! project before it ends tomorrow. I am seriously lacking the motivation to do so.

    Thank goodness I made beef stew last night that can be reheated tonight, or else we might be eating toast for supper.

    Hope motivation finds you today and thankfully, you’re warmer today!

  3. Hope that you’ll give yourself permission to go ahead and have a lazy day. I found myself still in my pjs at suppertime last night and, though I felt a wee bit guilty, it was pretty nice.

    Glad that the furnace is fixed and I hope it didn’t set you back too much.

  4. Today, I played Betty Crocker. I made custard for Uncle Jim,pecan pie(for Jarrod’s birthday tomorrow) and made home made bread. Tonight I am making a turkey pot pie for dinner. Oh, I also cleaned house and did some laundry. I love being on vacation !!!

Comments are closed.