December 21

If I had to choose just one manufactured cookie to eat for the rest of my life it would be Oreos.

Hands down.

I have been known to eat a third of a package in one sitting.

Did you know if you whizzed a package of Oreos and 8 ounces of cream cheese together,

Roll them into balls,

Plop them in coating chocolate,

Bang off the excess,

Let them harden,

Stick them in wee cups,

They make a wonderful dessert to take to a Christmas party, or a lovely midnight snack, or even something sinful to eat while your watching what you have DVR’d.

Just sayin’.

Oreo Truffles

  • 1 pkg Oreos
  • 1 pkg cream cheese

Whiz Oreos till fine in a food processor, add cream cheese that has been cut into chunks.

Whiz till incorporated.

Roll into balls.

Dip in chocolate.

Eat.

Try not to eat them all.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

16 thoughts on “December 21”

  1. Never made those truffles.

    My truffles consist of making fudge and whatever is left in the pot, after filling the pans, in put into a bowl. After a few days take a scoop and roll the fudge remains into small balls. Chill the balls just a bit and then dip them in melted chocolate (or what ever flavor of chips you like). Let those set up and when done dip again in same melted chocolate or different flavor. I do this a few time and then put in the wee paper cups and serve. Sinfully delicious.

  2. I so love Oreos! And what’s not to love about this recipe – it has Oreos, cream cheese and chocolate. What more could you possibly need?
    Excuse me, I’m going to need to get to a grocery store now.

  3. Oh my goodness. Those look fabulous !!! BTW your baked oatmeal went over big time Saturday at my brunch for Uncle Jim’s family. They all loved it.

  4. I KNEW you would have something delectable posted for holiday baking season. Everyone in my house is on some kind of *diet* (four-letter-word) so it didn’t make sense for me to bake a lot this year. (sigh) Thanks for satisfying my chocolate craving through your pictures.

Comments are closed.