December 7, and a giveaway announced

First, the winner of my give away from Oh Nuts!

I contacted my dear friend ‘Random Number Generator’, plugged in the numbers and RNG said “Number 1”, so congratulations to Army Mom.   Please email me (see the link on my side bar) and give me your address, etc. so I can get that off to you right away.

Now, I have been rather busy this week.

Wednesday, the Dad had surgery on his right shoulder to repair his rotator cuff surgery that he had over 2 years ago.   Mom, Aunt Sandy, the girl and I sat in a waiting room for hours and hours and hours.

I knitted, and the rest of them spent most of their time in the gift shop.

Because we girls totally know how to rock a party.

Then on Saturday the girl and I again spent time with the family traveling over to the Aunt Lucy’s house to have a Christmas party.

We had all manor of lovely food.

All manor of lovely conversation~~because that is all that Dad is allowed to do anymore~~converse.

But this girl…

Before we went inside, I had to tell her that she has to be good.    That she doesn’t need to dance on the table or make a spectacle of herself.

I just can’t take her anywhere!

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

7 thoughts on “December 7, and a giveaway announced”

  1. Thank you for sharing your pictures. I didn’t really get to have much of a Thanksgiving because sistah was in the hospital, and am having a heck of a time getting my head and heart “into” Christmas. So thank you for sharing pics of your lovely family celebrating together. It secretly makes me wish I was your kooky cousin from Canada or something!

    Happy Monday!

  2. I am so sorry we put Kirsten to sleep. I did so enjoy having you all over. I love my family soooooooooooooo much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments are closed.