December 3

First, if you haven’t entered my give away, do it. It is a good one.

I have heard confession is good for the soul.

So today I have a confession.

I’m re-addicted to General Hospital.

Shameful, I know, but there it is.

When I was 18, I was introduced to it, and watched faithfully for about 10 years.

Then we got rid of our tv and I hadn’t watched it since.

Till 3 weeks ago.

And I was bored.

Bored out of my skull, Internet, so I began flipping channels.

Low and behold, General Hospital was on.

And wow!   I could still follow the story line.

I should be ashamed, but….I’m not.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

12 thoughts on “December 3”

  1. I also recently started watching a soap… Days
    I feel REALLY old since the soaps I followed in my “younger” days are now off the air 😦

  2. I use to be totally addicted to General Hospital … way back before this little town I live in had ever heard of cable TV or satellite TV. We had an antenna that you had to physically go outside and turn if you wanted to watch a different network. In the ABC direction is where the antenna usually stayed. The day I took my oldest daughter home from the hospital I realized something had changed and we were no longer able to receive the ABC network. We turned and turned the antenna but couldn’t find it anywhere. Knowing that daytime TV offered nothing but Soaps I had to select the lesser of all evils … either find another network or go without TV. Enough turning finally found the NBC network and of course Days Of Our Lives. The date was Feb.1, 1985 … I have watched it or at least followed the storyline ever since. In the late 80’s I had a major addiction. I actually found out that Days was broadcast on Radio Channel 88. I bought a walkman and managed to find the perfect location to sit it and be able to listen to Days while I worked. I would still VCR it at home so I could go home and watch it, if it was a good day.
    Not that bad now … but I still keep up with the storyline.

  3. Well since we are confessing…I”m an “As The World Turns” Addict! Even though I work during the day, I can still access the shows on my internet. I can miss weeks at a time and within a day or two, I’ve caught back up to the story line! I’ve been watching for 25 years! Shameful isn’t it? OH well??

  4. I am a “Poirot” addict and I’m not ashamed. Somehow, I don’t think being a Poirot addict is frowned on too much in Heaven. (Soaps, however,…..I don’t know)

  5. Romans 12:1-2
    I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.
    And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

  6. I’m addicted to ABC’s Lost. Mom doesn’t seem to be able to follow it, but I think that its quite easy to understand. I can’t wait till season six, it starts in January, and I have a count down till Lost on my google page☺ guilty☺ Have a peachy day y’all!!!!!!
    Love
    kbvintagechic

Comments are closed.