November 20

It is Friday, Internet, and I’m nosy.

 

But first a comment about Survivor.

 

ARRRRRRRRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHH!

 

Now, on to business.

 

I’d like to know what time you generally go to bed? and has that changed in the last 5 years?

 

My genes scream ‘early to bed, early to rise’, but that has changed a lot in the last 5 years.

 

I used to go to bed around 9, but now it is 10:30-11.

 


.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

24 thoughts on “November 20”

  1. I go to bed early (10 to 10:30) and get up about 6:00-6:30. That’s early for me and yes, it’s changed in the last 5 years.

    Really just wanted to say that I LOVED Surviver last night!!!

  2. I’ve always been an early to bed, early to rise person. However, there are time that I will stay up late if I need to get things done. So I would say that I go to bed anywhere from 7-11. And I get up anywhere from 2-7. This morning I got up at 2:30.

  3. It has generally been the same for me…I go to be around 11pm and get up around 7am. I used to get up at 6am (by using an alarm) but after revamping our homeschool schedule, I now sleep in until DH waked up for work.

  4. Bedtime for me depends on the night. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday … not unusual to see me hit the sack around 8:30 or 9:pm. Whenever Lil Man decides he is ready to cuddle with Nanny we head off to bed. We rise around 6:30 every morning. Thursday nights … it’s NEVER before 10:00pm. Survivor and Grey’s Anatomy is a MUST. I DVR Private Practice to watch on Friday night when there is nothing else to watch! At any rate we are always in bed by 10:00. Anything later than 10 and our grouchyness does not mesh the next morning.

    As for Survivor … EHHHHH I’m not surprised to see Laura go. I am SOOOO ready for Russell to be gone. I despise him!

  5. My schedule has changed a lot since we moved to New England. My job in North Carolina required that I sit at a desk and not move around as much. Now that I’m delivering flowers and I’m up and down stairs, etc, I need the extra sleep. I used to go to bed at 11-12 and wake up at 6 or 6:30. Now, I’m in bed by 9:30 and wake up at 5.

    Have I mentioned since I hit 35, I now have to get up at least twice a night to use the facilities? I used to sleep like a rock. NOT anymore.

  6. I’m much more of a night person. Family life and early rising children meant bedtime at 10:30 or 11 for a long time, but now I’ve gone back to bad habits. My husband works out of town for 3 nights every week and on those nights I tend to stay up until midnight or 1 or 2 am. Then up at 7 to get kids ready for school. It’s not working as well for me as in my college days, though!

  7. I have terrible insomina, just last night I couldn’t sleep before 4:30.

    I ususally try to go to bed aroung 11:30 – 12:00, but most often than not… I toss and turn for hours before I decide to get up and do something else until I’m really tired.

    I’ve been like that for over 20 years… tried hot milk, baths, reading, etc. even pills, but truly don’t like to rely on chemicals.

  8. Depends if I am working or not – if working I have to make myself go to bed by 10pm the latest as I have to get up at 5am.

    When not working, I often stay up later but also sleep later.

  9. I’m a “late to bed, (prefer) late to rise” kinda gal. I go to bed generally around 11:30/12 and then drag myself out of bed around 7:30/8. Funny, as long as I get 8 hours I’m good, but I’m better if I get my 8 hours and get to wake up later vs. earlier. Don’t know how that works…

  10. I sleep a lot. I do not have kids. So with that said I can tell you that I go to bed at 9:30pm and get up at 8 or 9am. I know, I sleep a lot…but I can’t help it.

  11. You don’t like Russell on Survivor? At first me and my friends couldn’t stand him, now we are kinda liking him. We really just like that he’s keeping the good-lookin’ Dr. Mick on the show longer. heheh
    That and we think it’s pretty cool that the lowly tribe is kicking off the other tribe and look how excited Erik on the jury is about it!
    Okay, I could go on and on about Survivor.
    But me and a couple friends get together every Thurs. night about 9:30 to watch it together (after we get kids in bed), we go watch it on my friends amazing HD 60 inch TV. Wow.
    Anyway, makes for late nights. One night we stayed chatting until 1 a.m.—THAT is TOO late. I was useless the next day. 11:00 is about my norm.

  12. P.S. I cannot STAND survivor! Who wants to watch a bunch of narscissistic, ego-centric exhibitionists display there idiocy in front of the whole world. I’m glad I go to bed at 8:00.

  13. I used to go to bed around 9-9:30 and get up around 7, but I would get woke up a couple times with a little one. Now that my kids have gotten older, I go to bed around 9:30-10 and read for a bit. I love to get up by 6:30 at the latest to have devotions while the house is quiet. That change has only been in the last year.

Comments are closed.