November 19

As I get older, my rememberer gets stuck on ‘forget’ more often than not.

 

Last Friday was payday, and the girl and I had been busily spending all of Superman’s hard earned money at Stuffmart and Aldi.

 

I heart Aldi.

 

We left Aldi around noon, and the girl said “I’m staaaarrrrrrrving!”

 

Since Aldi is very close to Taco Bell, I pulled in there to grab me a burrito.

 

I ordered, payed, and pulled away, and began to leave the parking lot.

 

Girl: Mom, where are you going?

 

 

CC: Home.

 

 

Girl: Without your food?

 

Yep…the brain…it is stuck.


.

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

12 thoughts on “November 19”

  1. Survivor is on tonight. Set a timer so you dont forget. Then put up a large note why the timer went off!!! A sticky note on the remote for the channel.
    Let the brain relax while you enjoy the show!!!

  2. I’m glad to know it’s not just ME!!
    I have done that exact same thing and AT TACO BELL??
    What is it with the way they take your money and hand you the napkins/straws…. I just drive off!

    Then I feel so stupid when I have to go inside and admit my stupidity! LOL

Comments are closed.