November 11

Today is Veterans Day, and I’d like to honor my Veteran, Superman.

 

Superman was in the 101st Airborne (something something…) in the Army.

 

He served in Korea on the DMZ.

 

And in Panama, to bring Manuel Noriega to America.

 

Superman is my hero.

 

Not only because he served his country, but because he also serves God every single day, and he also serves me.

 

He works 2 jobs, and every day for him,  begins at 4am and ends around 11pm.

 

He does this because he knows that the only thing I ever wanted to be is a wife and mother.

 

He does this to give me my dream.

 

Today, I honor my husband, my hero.

 

.

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

25 thoughts on “November 11”

  1. Thanks for sharing. It is so lovely to read about the love you have for your husband (and children). What a fabulous, kind manyou are married to.

    PS. Love reading your blog.

    Carol
    Perth WA

  2. Thanks for your kind words about your husband. I love reading blog posts from women who love and appreciate their husbands! I am really grateful today for our veterans and blessed to live in this country.

  3. Aren’t Godly husbands the most amazing blessing?

    I’m so thankful for mine – and I’m praying prayers of blessing on yours for being the man that God has called him to be.

    Praying that our boys follow in their fathers’ footsteps!

    Hugs,

    dina

  4. What a wonderful tribute to “Superman” I apprecicate and thank him and others who give their time to serve our nation. Thank you “Son” We love you.

    Mom and Dad Teal

  5. I don’t live in the same country, but thank-you Superman just the same. Here in Canada, today is Remembrance Day and we wear poppies as a symbol of remembrance for those who have served our country.

    My husband has also worked 2 jobs so that I can stay home with our children. Now it’s just one job, but one that requires 4 days away from home every week. I love him so much for it.

  6. Your husband is a special human being – he loves God, country, you and your family – what more could you ask for! Thank him for his unselfish contribution to the freedom in our great nation……….

  7. Very beautiful. I honor our veterans today also. I feel so sorry for our guys serving now. Who knows how long we will have our freedoms they fight for.

  8. Please thank Superman for his service to our country. Our veterans have given up so much for us. My husband is a Viet Nam veteran, and he has never really been thanked much for his efforts, but some of us understand what those guys went through.

    I think it’s amazing that your sweet husband works two jobs so that you can fulfill your dream. What a great guy!

Comments are closed.