October 26

On Saturday the girl and I went up one county to get some milk from my cow.

We are past the peak of color in Ohio, but I still think it is beautiful.

Every so often I’d stop to take a picture.

Or I’d hand the camera over to the girl and say, “get a picture of that…quick…try to get the man walking too”.

And she’d snap away.

I love this time of year.

I love the color, the smell of rotting leaves, the crispness in the air, but most importantly the end of ragweed season.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

10 thoughts on “October 26”

  1. AMEN! The most important part is the end of ragweed season! I’m quite tired of sneezing…I feel like the folks from Kleenex should pay me some sort of stipend.

    Beautiful pics.:)

Comments are closed.