October 7

The world is being taken over by pink.

I know…

It is unbelievable, but it is true, and I’d like to think that I have had something to do with it.

Over the weekend, the high motor burnt out on the hair dryer.

The girl and I figured that we could just make do with the low setting.

I’m all about making do, but Internet, low on a hair dryer will drive even the most stable person to insanity.

Yesterday, Superman looked at me and knew by the crazed look on my face that something was wrong.

I said “Bring. Me. Home. A. Hair. Dryer!”

He saluted, said “Yes ma’am” and away he went.

I told you that pink is taking over the world.

One hair dryer at a time.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

11 thoughts on “October 7”

  1. My girl and I use a pink hair dryer just like this. I gotta tell ya, it’s one way to keep it out of the hands of my 11 y.o. son who uses it for various strange reasons, like set on low to fan flames of a fire and other ancillary activities! OY!

    Enjoy!

  2. Since I am currently struggling with “making do” and a tired hair blower that can barely exhale, I so appreciate your hubby’s willingness to get you a new hair blower. Pink looks very cheerful, too.

Comments are closed.