October 6

Hey there Internet.

I’m a slacker.

I fully admit it, and take responsibility for being such a slacker.

I didn’t make today’s TWD recipe of Split-level Pudding that Garret of The Flavor of Vanilla picked for today.

It sounds just yummy.

Thick ganache topped with vanilla pudding.

I even was going to start my post with ‘ebony and ivory…live together in perfect harmony’….

But I didn’t make it.

I had considered even making a pie with it, but instead, I spent the afternoon wrapped up in a blanket on the couch.

My apologies to all  you TWD’ers that come here every week to see what I have posted.

My only excuse is that I’m a slacker.

The end.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

9 thoughts on “October 6”

  1. Hey… you’re allowed. Everyone’s allowed when the get to be your age!!! LOL (I’m kidding I hope you know! I’m probably even older than you are!!!)

    Happy belated b-day… I hope you had a good and relaxing time wrapped up in your blanket, lazying on your couch!

  2. I sympathize with you. I’ve had a few slacker days recently myself. I think it’s the weather change…cold, colder, and waiting for coldest (not really looking forward to it though).

Comments are closed.