September 29

Have you ever gone to a party where the hostess always has it together?

Always.

.

Then at this particular party, the hostess got all hormonal and couldn’t pull herself together?

Your best friend in the whole world decided to get into a fight with you and ended up in a puddle.

By this time, you are ready to walk out the door.

Just as you are grabbing your purse, a little bit of sugar walks in.

Just a little bit of sugar and cream, but she is a breath of fresh air.

She actually brings the temperature of the party back where it is supposed to be.

You begin to smile, and you put your purse back on the floor.

You go sit next to her and your nutty personality mixes with her sweetness.

And the party looks like it might be salvaged.

After the party is over, and you look back on it the next day,

it really was perfection.

If you’d like to make a little party in your mouth, click over to Carla’s blog called Chocolate Moosey to get the recipe.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

42 thoughts on “September 29”

  1. I have dial-up, so I’m reading all the words, with no photos at all, and I’m thinking, how sad! And then I get to the end, and then I realize it’s Tuesday (yes, that fact had not sunk in yet) and then I get hints at the photos and THEN it all makes sense and I laugh.

  2. I love the look of your caramel. So many seem intimidated or dislike making caramel, but I find it somehow so satisfying, maybe because it feels like a science experiment?

  3. I just knew you would be in heaven over this chocolatey goodness. Really…it cures all ills, or so my husband says. I munched on the caramel and peanuts and that part was really good. I could just stop right there.

  4. I always love your “in action” pictures! GREAT yumminess! I actually couldn’t get to this this week (I was out of town), but plan to do a two for one next week!
    Having a little giveaway on my blog though.

Comments are closed.