September 28

When I was about 8 or so, I remember hunkering down in our basement with Sister and Grams while a tornado went overhead.

Tornadoes + cookies and chips with Grams = fun

When I was about 10, Sister and I were in my room when an earth quake happened.

Earthquake + Sister + Barbies = fun

In 1983, we were moving into a house in Houston right in the middle of a hurricane.

Hurricane + no electricity or water + watching trees blow down the street with Dad = fun

In 2003, our entire family went to the Outer Banks to celebrate my Aunt’s 50th birthday.  We were mandatory  evacuated due to Hurricane Isabella.

Hurricane + vacation + family = fun

Last night a thunderstorm passed through in the early hours of the morning.

Sleep + insanely loud thunder right outside your opened window + an adrenaline rush like you have never had + sitting bolt upright awakened out of a sound sleep + heart pounding for at least 3 minutes after + no sleep for the rest of the night = no fun

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

5 thoughts on “September 28”

  1. I am so sorry that you had a bad night =(
    I will be praying that tonight will be much better and you’ll wake up Tues. morning refreshed and full of energy for the day.

  2. Hope you feel better today; although, with such a rude awakening maybe you do not feel better.

    PS When you are playing Mafia Wars shouldn’t you be eating pizza??

Comments are closed.