September 11

I don’t get out much, but in these last 2 weeks, I have traveled through Columbus that many times.

And in these recent travels, I have noticed some ugly vehicles.

UGLY!

I also noticed one other thing.

Hybrids can not go fast.

Every single one that I saw was in the Granny lane.

I would say to the chips…”See the hybrid over there….see me pass the hybrid.”…giggling all the way.

I heart going fast.

I’d really, really, really like to have a Dodge Charger.

One lives down the street, and I drool every time I see it.

It is Friday Internet, and I am nosy.

What is the ugliest vehicle you have ever seen?

For me, it is the Nissan Cube.    It looks like someone took a cracker box and stuck it on a chassis.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

15 thoughts on “September 11”

  1. HAHAHA! Yes, hybrid vehicles are not powerful at ALL. And those Dodge Chargers are awesome…I’d love one with a big ole stripe down the side…something really cool.

    I was parked behind one of those cubes yesterday and when I pulled up to it, I just shook my head.

    The ugliest vehicle I have ever seen belonged to my sister. It was a bright orange Ford Pinto. And she drove me to school in that thing the ENTIRE year that I was in 3rd grade. Oh, the horror!

  2. CARS?? I am on car OVERLOAD!!!

    There are a few ugly cars out there now. Not sure of their names tho. But I really should know them but when my boys babble on and on and on about cars I kinda zone out. Nod yes at the wrong times too. I’m learning but cars just.bore.me.to.tears!

    The ugliest car was the huge old Delta 88 I drove around when I was 16. I didnt like that paycheck-guzzling heap!

    And I must share….there will be nonstop talk about cars around here as one of the champs is buying a Datsun-something-that-looks-kinda-like-a-corvette car to redo. Oh joy! More nonstop chatter about every piece of a car there is!!! lol

    My hubs is a fan of those Dodge Chargers too.

  3. AMC Pacers were uggggly cars………I understand your love for Dodge Chargers. When we were first married we bought a 1969 Dodge Charger Super Bee – sky blue with a white top – it had a speedometer that went to 160 and I can tell you it really went that fast – yikes! Loved that car! I feel your need for speed – ha ha

  4. Aunt Sandy, I remember the Roadrunners…they were quite awesome in their day and definitely fast.

    I wanted a Charger so bad when they came out. Now I think they make a right nice police car. teehee My husband begs to differ though…they do not make good police cars — only a Crown Vic will do.

    I saw a hideous thing yesterday…a Pontiac Aztek. Eeek!

    And anything along the lines of PT Cruisers and other cubish vehicles are just YUCK!!

  5. The vehicles that I’ve owned have not been ugly though I did get to drive my brother’s Pinto my junior and senior years of high school and it was ugly.

    I don’t like that Cube either. I also do not like the Honda Element or the Aztec.

    When we went to Seattle in ’08 we wanted to rent a Charger but I found out that it would have cost us more than the price of a plane ticket so that nixed that idea!!

  6. Any of the cube type cracker box on wheels vehicles are ugly.I just do not get that type of ugly selling. Maybe they are giving them away.

Comments are closed.