September 7

Happy Labor Day, Internet.

Yesterday’s family reunion was fabulous!

After asking to be put to work and de-boning 1½ turkey’s, I got my camera out and began snapping away.

This is the first one I took.   This is my dad’s sister Martha.

She was all “what are you doing”?

I hadn’t seen her since I was pregnant for the girl, and I just didn’t have the heart to tell her that I wanted to soak up everything that I could…pictures of everyone I love.

That’s kinda mushy and gooey.

And I didn’t want to overwhelm.

I’m nice like that.

Sometimes.

Because then she was like ‘your taking another picture’?

And I’m all…’yeah!   that’s what camera’s are for’.

Seriously now.

But then I snuck one of her actually smiling.

Isn’t she just lovely?

Her skin is perfection.

It was later that I found out that it wasn’t just me.

She has never liked to have her picture taken.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

14 thoughts on “September 7”

    1. Of course….but when we got home, I just didn’t do anything…and this morning I uploaded them and only got a few photoshopped.

      I must go down and teach school.

      Yes. Even on Labor Day I make my kids do school.

  1. love that last shot of the crying baby in the middle! she’s like what the heck!
    I feel for your houseguests, they either get photosnapped or put to work building something. LOL

  2. There for a minute I thought Aunt Martha was your favorite relative( The rest of us were feeling a bit envious). But, we are willing to wait for our chance in the spotlight (ahem).
    Dawn, we got back at Chocolatechic and put her to work de-boning turkey as soon as she walked in the door.

  3. i can’t wait to see more of the pictures. I was so glad to meet all of you and Uncle B really enjoyed the day. We have talked and talked about it. I can now put faces with names.

Comments are closed.