August 28

Hey Internet, it is Friday, and I am nosy!

If you didn’t know already, I’m a total contradiction in every. way. possible.

I totally love expensive things, I’m also one of the most frugal people I know.

I enjoy spending time with people, but I’d much rather stay home.

I enjoy solitude, but I hate to be alone.

I love to travel, but I hate all the driving to get there.

I love to go fast, but please…not when anyone else is driving.

I have never met a piece of chocolate that I didn’t love, but I do not like chocolate cake.   Oh, I’ll eat a piece if that is all there is, but chocolate cake just doesn’t taste chocolate….why bother.

So Internet, I’d love to know how you are contradictory.

Please let me know I’m not alone.


.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

22 thoughts on “August 28”

  1. I like cherry flavored anything but DO NOT like cherries (especially cooked).
    I LOVE to be where there is a lot going on but don’t like crowds.
    I love the idea of roller coasters but hate to ride on them.
    I also love my time by myself but HATE being alone.
    I don’t know you or your family but LOVE to read about your Chocolate Lovin’ Pink wearin’ fantastic cookin’ ways.

  2. I hate brown,but I’ll wear camo stuff.
    I hate spaghetti sauce, but I’ll eat pizza.
    I can’t play chess, but I’m in a chess club.
    I can’t do origami, but I’m in an origami club.
    Have a peachy day!!!!
    Love,
    kbvintagechic

  3. I’m with you on a few.
    I live and work overseas but am tired of traveling.
    I hoard food but always feel good when I finish a bag or container of something. (Maybe because I can go buy a new one and start all over!)

  4. I need time to be alone, but don’t like to be lonely.
    I also like to drive fast, but don’t like others doing the same.
    I love snow, but hate being cold.
    I like quiet, but need noise.

  5. On the chocolate we are in agreement as well as my dislike for chocolate ice cream.

    I love the idea of being away from my family but I miss them all greatly when I am.

    I love to shop but hate having to fork over the money to do so.

    I love to decorate but can never quite figure out what would work best where.

  6. You’re alone, but you’re not.

    I like to talk, but not on the phone.
    I like to speak to groups, but I get insanely nervous.
    I like complicated patterns in things, but try to keep things aesthetically simple.
    I try to be friendly, but it takes me a long time to make friends.

  7. WOW, I was just about to say the same about strawberries. I can’t even eat chocolate covered strawberry creams, ugh! I can usually eat chocolate covered anything, lol.

  8. Mostly I enjoy expensive things but I do not want to spend the money.

    I like cherries but do not like cherry flavored anything.

  9. I’m very conflicted – on so many levels, it’s really hard to know where to even begin! But here are a few!

    I’m extremely conservative – but wouldn’t be caught dead at church in a dress – it’s shorts or jeans for me; and I’ve got a whole bunch of piercings.

    I am a confirmed chocoholic – but only GOOD chocolate. Like European chocolate. Like expensive chocolate. That I’m too cheap to buy!

    I love to be home alone in the quiet and solitude – so I can turn the stereo all the way up and blast MY music!

  10. I do not like tomatoes, but love salsa.
    I do not like onions, but will eat onion rings.
    I crave organization, my office is neat and I can find anything. But my house always looks like a tornado has been through it, and it could take me weeks to locate something I need.

Comments are closed.