August 12

Since the chips have decided to be thoughtful and share their lovely summer colds with me, so I’m not really feeling up to being witty.

You’ll have to take my blogging bullets.

  • It is difficult to sleep with a C-Pap attached to your face when both sides of your nostrils are packed full of goo.
  • It has been raining just enough to make the front porch to wet to give it a second coat of paint, therefore we are still using the back door to enter and exit the house.   It causes me much grief and the chips are tired of listening to me whine.
  • Rice crispies are better than corn flakes, and Honey bunches of oats are better than rice crispies.
  • Superman brought me home almost 3 pounds of Hershey kisses from Columbus, and I still have some left.   Please…if your going to faint, do it in front of the couch.   I don’t want anyone getting hurt.
  • Lastly, I’m eating Brownie Buttons for breakfast.    Chocolate is the breakfast of champions, besides, I have a cold and I need that vitamin C.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

13 thoughts on “August 12”

  1. Bless your heart! I bet it is difficult to sleep (even without a C-pap machine) with both nostrils full of goo.

    You amaze me, you’re witty without meaning to be…I really did have a chuckle or two. But not at you having to enter and exit through the back door…that’s way too much work unless the garage/carport is on the back of the house!

    Feel better, my friend!

  2. well maybe because you have a c-thingee attached to your face is why you can’t sleep, btw what the heck is a c-pap?
    and yes, Vit C in chocolate is the best! ROFL!!!

  3. Greetings from your neighbor in Western New York State.

    Just a little tidbit: We had homemade apple pie
    for breakfast today. We just don’t have it “a la mode”, so it qualifies as healthy.

    The summer colds – nasty. You have my complete and total sympathy!

  4. I used to have sleep apnea – it sucks big time. And I HATED my c-pap – it just gave me the worst panicky feeling. In the end I chose to sleep sitting up in a recliner. I did that for a couple of years before I had my weight loss surgery (www.livingthedslife.wordpress.com if you want to see my surgery related blog). LORD! Who ever thought those things up?! Were they war time torture devices? And then add nasal congestion on top if it – TOTALLY AWFUL! I so feel your pain, girlfriend!

    Hey – took my son to National Jewish Health (the premiere place for allergy, asthma, immunology, respiratory evaluation and treatment) in Denver in April. We learned so much! The one thing they stressed over and over again is to do nasal rinses – http://www.neilmed.com/usa/index.php – for cold, allergy, any sinus congestion. I kid you not – they work like you wouldn’t believe. Seems kinda wierd at first – but it only takes about one day to get fanatical about how great they are!

    Hope you’re feeling better SOON! Keeping you in my prayers!

  5. Poor baby. Sorry you are under the weather. Who is to say you can’t eat chocolate for breakfast? I have a magnet on my fridge that says,”my idea of a balanced diet is a chocolate chip cookie in each hand”. Pretty cute, don’t you think?

  6. Chocolate has vitamin C!? Who knew? Don’t pay any attention to Aunt Mary. EVERY thing good suppresses the immune system. Besides, sugar LIFTS the mood system!(for alittle while, anyway)

Comments are closed.