August 11

Newsflash~~

I have a sweet tooth.

What!?

You already knew that?

Oh!

Okay.

How about~~I only eat cake for the icing.

And I didn’t panic when my Brownie Buttons, that Jayma of Two Scientists Experimenting in the Kitchen picked for today’s TWD, sunk a wee bit in the middle.

Actually, I did a happy dance.

Because it gave me more space to put some icing.

Some Orange Cream Cheese icing…to be exact.

Orange Cream Cheese Icing

  • 8 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • zest from ½ an orange
  • juice from ½ an orange
  • pinch salt
  • 2 ½ c. powdered sugar

Beat all together till smooth.

Lick your fingers.

Lick the beaters.

Ice a few brownies.

Lick some icing off the counter.

Ice a few more.

Squirt some icing in your mouth when your girl isn’t watching.

Finish icing the brownies.

Lick your fingers once more, and sigh with contentment.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

55 thoughts on “August 11”

  1. Ooo, that looks good. I forsee a road trip to the grocery store today. According to the pictures, I have everything except the cream cheese.

    The links says it appears to be broken? Are you made at me because you have red trim on your house?

  2. I’m not even surprised to find out that you’ve made those so perfectcly! LOL

    When it contains chocolate… you don’t miss, neighter can you go wrong!

    They are mini beautts to admire!

  3. Mmmm! Orange cream cheese icing sounds delicious! I’ll have to try that.
    All my kids, when they were very young, would lick the icing off their cupcakes, hand it back to me and say “I want more cake!”

  4. I’ve had pretty much no appetite for several weeks now. I’ve been sick. Really sick. And barfy on top of it all.

    I haven’t even wanted chocolate.

    But these pictures… I’m gonna need me some of these. My mouth is actually watering!

    Thank you! 🙂

  5. I always have to wait to get home to comment on your blog because I can’t see your pictures at work…and I love your photos! mmmm the orange cream cheese icing looks delish on these!!

  6. You take awesome pictures and bake awesome brownie buttons! That icing looks gorgeous – you can see the orange zest in your pictures!
    I’ll definitely follow your icing instructions to the T! =)

Comments are closed.