July 6

  • I have to go to the dentist today.    I actually like our dentist.   He is young and fun….and I can tease him…muahahahahahha
  • Dragging the girl with me to a friends house today.
  • And wrangling a washing machine out of kitty jail without the aid of an appliance dolly…wish my linoleum luck.
  • Then I have to mop the floor.    I hate mopping the floor.
  • One of my cats pooped in the window sill.   It was disgusting…and the chips laughed till they cried.
  • I have many pictures from this weekend, but   Photoshop and I still need to become best friends.
  • I haven’t made my TWD yet.   This is criminal because it is chocolate.
  • Last but not least, there is a Cardinal outside my house and his incessant chirping has given me a headache.   I’m thinking about letting Whiskey out, and letting the laws of nature work to my advantage.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

8 thoughts on “July 6”

  1. Oh My Gosh–go make the brownies! I love these. Super simple and great, I’ve made them three times in the last week (it’s only an 8×8!) and will probably make them again today before posting TWD!
    Your Monday will thank you for it. 😉

  2. P. S. Mine have only taken 25 minutes and I take them out as soon as the toothpick comes out pretty clean. Cool to room temp, then chill in fridge for easiest cutting. I loved them chock full of nuts, but also made them with just choc chips and again with Reese’s cut up. All great! I also always line the pan with foil and spray lightly, they lift right out and come right off the foil.
    I’m serious, go make the brownies. Double them if you have to–but if you do, I don’t know about pans. 😉

  3. Wow, now THAT is a full schedule for a Monday. I’d make the brownies and skip mopping the floor!

    And poopage in the windowsill? Poor cat….must’ve been disoriented.

    Happy Monday! And if you MUST mop the floor, at least put the brownies in the oven so that you can think of chocolate and smell chocolate whilst you’re mopping.:)

  4. I absolutely hate going to the dentist. My dentist is very nice and an all-around good guy…..but I still hate going. LOL!

Comments are closed.