June 14

Dear Firefox,

I would sincerely appreciate it if you would fix your operating system, and thereby make my computer stop crashing.  Life for me would be much more pleasant.

Life for those around me would be much more pleasant as well.

Children would not jump in surprise when I yell “argh…not again” and pound my desk.

They would not hear me utter the awful word “crap” when I have lost valuable paragraphs that I have already typed out.

They would not see me resisting the urge to return back to the dreaded Internet Explorer.

Sincerely,

a frustrated Chocolatechic

P.S.  Your silly little message of  “Firefox has crashed, we are sorry for the inconvenience.  Please report this to Firefox.”

If you could amend this to “It has happened again.   You deserve another piece of chocolate on us.   We will be sending it out right away with our apologies.”  I would be very grateful.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

23 thoughts on “June 14”

  1. Firefox obviously doesn’t realize your importance in the blogging community. They must get their act together… were they not aware of the masses awaiting your Saturday post???? What if you had made something especially yummy and gooey and had photoshopped the pics and we were all waiting????? Then what Mr. Fire Fox??????

  2. BTW, I believe you need to post a warning on your Granola recipe. I think I need a 12-step program, that stuffs like crack.

  3. That is so odd because I have never had a problem with it. Mine updates itself every so often. Maybe you need to go and update it. I know that is frustrating!

  4. It is tooo good I’m banning it for awhile, but I’m going to order some fancy celephane gift bags (the kind where you make a label,etc) and give it for Christmas gifts.

  5. I’ve had the same problems, mainly on the laptop but a few times on this desktop as well. I’ve actually sent them messages similar to the one you typed above.

  6. Uh oh. I’m gonna have to tell J that you used the “C” word.
    Please expect a polite reprimand with him looking at you over the rim of his glasses with a mild disgusted at you look. 🙂

  7. Firefox is not an operating system. Your Operating System is either Windows (XP, Vista) or MAC OSX. Is it your program, firefox, that is crashing? Or is it your whole computer (OS)? How does it crash? Does everything Freeze? Does it just go away?

    I work in tech support & here all the time how it’s this thing’s fault or that thing’s fault when really people have no idea. I would recommend consulting a computer expert before posting a negative blog on a product.

Comments are closed.