June 11

Hey Internet.

Today I am supposed to be posting pictures of Curried Couscous, for the BB’s.

Guess what I don’t have?

Yep.

Why?   you ask.

Well, I was going to make it for supper last night, but Chefboy decided he was going to invite a few friends over, aaaaand he was going to make supper.

Who refuses that?

He made some fabulous Sweet potato fries with a Burbon glaze.

I don’t have pictures because…well, I was just way to busy eating them.

Want to know how to make such a wonderful concoction?

On low heat, melt ½ c butter.   Add ½ c. brown sugar, stirring till sugar has melted.   Do not boil.   Add a shot of Whiskey or Bourbon stir to combine.

Put into a squeeze bottle.

Fry your sweet potatoes.

Salt.

Plate.

Squeeze bourbon sauce on top.

Eat.

Eat some more.

Pass out from deliciousness.

Make the boy make some more.

Forget all about couscous.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

8 thoughts on “June 11”

  1. Sure you didn’t pass out from the whiskey?? LOL (just kidding)

    I really like sweet potato fries. I will have to try your sauce. Did you have anything else for supper, or just the fries? Was your daughter able to eat the fries? Next time, pictures please,….pretty please. 🙂

Comments are closed.