June 3

Photoshop and I haven’t been spending much time together lately.

It isn’t that I’m not taking pictures.

I am.

I think it might be because of all the other things I have to do.

Mundane things like laundry, Farm Town~~coins I must earn coins~~, proficiency testing, Yoville, cooking, Facebook, scrubbing the tub,  and having friends over.

A couple of weeks ago, the boy had some of his friends over.

It was great.

They all sat around playing their instruments of choice.

I told Matt that he could come over to my house every night and play his guitar for me.

It was just so relaxing.

He thought I was joking.

Then I offered him more lemon cake, and he agreed to be my music slave.

Kelly was struggling with a chord or two.

But she kept persevering.

I like young people who persevere.

But what I like most is young people who persevere, have pink lap tops, and agree to be my music slaves.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

10 thoughts on “June 3”

  1. Funny there is a pink laptop. Jarrod just wrote an article on how pink is fast becoming the color of choice for laptops,Ipods,phones, and the like. You would have liked the article.

  2. I want a purple laptop, do they make those???

    I was trying to figure out what kind of guitar Kelly has. I know Matt has an Ovation (nice and smooth sounding, easy to play – I really like them), but I couldn’t figure hers out. Inquiring minds want to know.

  3. haha! this is hilarious!
    i love ‘chefboy’s’ instrument of choice! haha
    I know what you mean about the guitar…it is so soothing and relaxing!

Comments are closed.