May 18

Normally on Monday’s I have something great for you.

Normally I have done something over the weekend to tell you about.

Normally.

But today…

Today I have nothing for you, because on Saturday morning I pulled a muscle in my neck and I have done nothing all weekend but sit in one position in a chair barely breathing, and not moving

At all.

Not moving is very boring.

Boring = non-exciting blog post.

Today I will do spectacular things like doing laundry without moving from the neck up…or cooking without moving my head…or taking pictures of my TWD post without looking through the view finder.

Yes.   If I can accomplish those things, today will be spectacular.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

17 thoughts on “May 18”

  1. There’s a reason why obnoxious people are called a pain in the neck. Hope that your is feeling better soon. Stay mellow and keep on relaxing.

  2. oh my gosh, vicodin? I slept like a BABY when I took those. I think I went into a semi-coma when I took those for my tooth pain.
    Sleeeeeeep well my friend!

  3. I hate it when that happens! I think the worst thing about growing older is getting “wounded” without having done anything fun. (Just by sleeping or moving “wrong”)

    I hope the pain goes away really fast and lets you get back to your normal, spectacular life.

  4. That’s awful. My neck goes out really easily and this happens to me fairly often. It makes you realize just how heavy your head really is!

Comments are closed.