May 12

Fresh squeezed lemonade.

.

Lemon Ice Box Dessert.

.

Lemon cake with lemon glaze.

.

Lemon Curd.

.

These things I love, and they are about as lemon as I get.

I know what I’m about to say is going to aggrieve most of you, but I didn’t make today’s recipe of Tartest Lemon Tart.

You know that old saying “Waste not, want not”?

Well, I decided to waste not, because I would have just thrown this away.

However, if Tartest Lemon Tart sounds fabulous to you, and you want a very quick, very easy, very impressive dessert to make, go check out Babette’s blog.   She has the recipe.

Next week.

I’ll be making next weeks.   It sounds fabulous!!!

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

21 thoughts on “May 12”

  1. I made the tart with Meyer Lemons and it really wasn’t that tart, and trust me, I have quite the pucker reflex. Had I have only had regular lemons to work with, though, I would not have made it at all.

    I always look forward to your posts and can’t wait to see what you do with next week’s TWD!

    I hope your coughing has ceased!

  2. I was surprised by how much I liked this. I’m more of a chocolate lover, but it was really good. I think I had good luck with the lemons I picked, though, because mine was not bitter.

    I’ll check back next week for the mango bread!

  3. I just read your recipe for lemon ice box dessert and my stomach growled like an angry bear. Nice job.

    It was good – not totally and completely spectacular. But if you like lemon curd, it’s basically the same thing. You should try it sometime.

  4. Oh, okay. I guess we’ll have to live with no lemon tart from you. But really–it was a delicious non-chocolate treat (and I’m really all about chocolate!) Can’t wait to see your brownies in a few weeks! (If you’re torn about the mango bread, I already made it for next week and it’s good, too!) 😉

  5. Ingredients cost big time. If you know that it would be a waste for your family, you did just the right thing. Besides, you’re allowed to take a break every now and then for no reason whatsoever. Now I’m so curious about next week’s recipe.

Comments are closed.