March 21

Good afternoon morning Internet.

I know that I am severely late with a post this morning, but I can explain.

You see on the 7th of this month, the girl had a dizzy spell and tripped into a corner of the wall.

She didn’t bother to tell me about it till late last week.

I took her to to doc Monday and we had it X-rayed.

Not broken.

Whew!

So, thinking we should rest it so it could heal better,  we borrowed a sling from the neighbor.

Tuesday it began to get worse.

More swelling.

More bruising.

Last night a nurse friend of mine looked at it and told me that she really thought it was broken.

10:30 PM last night found us at the ER.

12 AM found us getting an ultra sound on her veins to make sure she doesn’t have a blood clot.

1 AM found us back in our room.

2:15 AM the ER waved bye-bye to us, saying that she has some tissue damage, that the sling that we had her arm in all week was the worst thing we could have done for her (oh the guilt!) and she needs to keep her arm above heart level so the swelling can go down.

9 AM the sunshine woke me up.

And just this once,  I was not happy to see the sun.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

21 thoughts on “March 21”

  1. I was wondering why I didn’t see a post from you for today! I’m sorry for the reason of the delay but so glad that the arm is not broken. I hope that she is able to keep the arm above the heart to keep the swelling down. Did they say what the best way to do this is?

    Praying for all of you.

    PS how did the dinner go w/the boy’s friend over?

  2. Sorry to hear about that! Poor girl! Don’t feel bad about it. All we can do is what we think is best for our children. Sometimes it’s best, sometimes not. Try not to let it bother you.

  3. That looks horrible. I hope the swelling comes down fast.

    I wasn’t happy being woke up this morning, either. My allergies are so bad that I couldn’t lay my head down. I see a nap in my near future!!! Hope you get one, too.

  4. Oh my that looks painful! Glad to hear its not broken tho. Sending wishes your way for a quick healing!!!!

    Enjoy a nap today! 🙂 And another one tomorrow. 🙂

  5. Wow, I’m sure that everything will be fine. don’t blame yourself too much, as mothers we all make mistakes trying to be and do the best for our children.
    It’s such a learning curve, but the ride is unbelievable.

  6. That looks awful! I hope it doesn’t hurt as bad as it looks.
    ER’s are nice to have when you need them… but I hate to go there! Hope you have an uneventful day with lots of rest.
    Will pray for you both!

  7. I was ordered to be FOB(flat on back) for the weekend, with rest and elevation. Only a doctor from Coshocton can compare you or your injury to food. The doctor comes back to our room, and says that I tore something pretty bad, and that it was bleeding. So, then he says that I,”Smashed it like hamburger.” You can always tell when you live in hick-ville when the doctors here compare you to food. Maybe he was hungry, I don’t know. H ave a lovely day. Thanks for your prayers.
    Love to all,
    kbvintagechic

Comments are closed.