March 16

Saturday, I got a box in the mail.

A box of something that I didn’t order.

I knew it was coming, but I didn’t know exactly what was in it.

If you have watched Food Network long enough, you have seen the show Unwrapped.

See’s Candy Company has been featured on there several times, either that, or I have just watched way to many reruns.

A couple weeks ago a lovely lady from See’s contacted me and asked if I wanted some candy from their store.

Who in their right mind turns down chocolate?

Not this chic!!!

I perused their site looking for the perfect thing to get.

And, after about 30 minutes, I narrowed it down to 2 things.   California Brittle or  Victoria Toffee.

I couldn’t choose, so I asked if they would choose for me.

So when the box arrived, I had no clue which one I would get.

Nothing is better than a wee gifty, let alone when it is a surprise.

I was not disappointed.

She sent me both!

Score!!!

Internet, let me just say that this is the best toffee I have ever had.

It is light, airy, and buttery all at the same time.

Absolutely fabulous!

I gave the men a wee tasty, and while their mouths were full I informed them that from now on, for Valentines Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Chocolatechic Day, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas I want this candy.

Easter is right around the corner, and Ma Internet if you would like to try some of this fabulous candy their Easter candy are on sale.

I am in the process of  making something fabulous with this toffee.

Come back Wednesday, and you will see the most fabulous …………. you have ever seen.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

19 thoughts on “March 16”

  1. No problem…I’ll be back. I just discovered that my favorite toffee maker is no longer making toffee. Ackkkk! Perhaps See’s will find top spot in my heart.

  2. I just recently found out that See’s candy is only in California. I grew up with little stores in every mall I went to and sometimes they had their own stand alone stores. At Christmas time it was a favorite gift to give and receive for everyone.
    That is so nice of them to send you such a wonderful treat.

  3. Okay I just went on the website and I was wrong there are other locations but they are all on the West Coast. So for me no local stores. I think I will be ordering some soon though;)

  4. Yum! We have a See’s Candy pretty close to us… and if there is ANY chocolate I like… it would have to be chocolate coated toffee. Oh, my. Can’t wait to see what you made with it!

    ~Delta Whiskey

  5. See’s Candy is wonderful. They have a kiosk in the L.A. airport. Unfortunately, the Farmer and I were running to catch a flight and I couldn’t stop and grab some boxes.

    Note to See’s Candy representative – You can feel free to contact me at anytime. I’m very amenable to candy tasting experiments!

    Now….more about the Girl’s arm. What’s going on?

    – Suzanne, the Farmer’s Wife

    1. Last Saturday, she had a bad reaction to some meat, and got dizzy. She lost her footing and fell into a corner in our hallway.

      She didn’t bother telling me about it till Thursday. I just got back from Doc and x-rays.

      It isn’t broken, just severely bruised.

  6. my aunt just brought back a whole carton of See’s toffee-ettes with her. i had a piece and i almost died and went to heaven.

    Can’t wait to see what you’re going to do with the candy stash!

  7. Lucky, lucky you! I grew up in southern California with See’s chocolates. We always had some at Christmas time. Then I moved to Oklahoma, where it isn’t sold except sometimes in mall kiosks at Christmas time. Now every time I travel to a state that has See’s, I have to treat myself. That toffee looks unbelieveable.

  8. There is one other great thing about SEE’S… when you walk in their store, you get a free sample! Not just a morsel of a sample but the whole piece!

  9. CC – How in the world did you get a See’s rep to call you? That is so cool! I’ve always lived on the West Coast and always had See’s stores nearby. I remember when it was $4.60 a pound!! And you gotta love the free samples just for walking in the store.

    They make a mean peanut brittle, too.

    Kim

  10. Oh, yeah, and they make any number of special things for holidays…aunts and uncles send the boys chocolates for every Christmas! The boys are always just delighted. How nice was that to have them send both selections…very nice. And, now, they have a loyal customer and we all think we should be patronizing them more, too. What a fun post!

  11. Oh, anyone in their right mind would NOT turn you down! I have been given this as a gift in the past and this chocolate is AWESOME. Its too bad its not easily found in NY State!

Comments are closed.