February 25

Happy Birthday, Cousin Jerry!!!

Unexpectedly, the boy came home early Monday.

Unexpected surprises are always the best.

He came home just as I was finishing up those Caramel Crunch Bars I posted yesterday.

So he picks up my camera and tries to take a picture of me.

Now I don’t like to have my picture taken any more than he does, so I began making silly faces.

Faces that may or may not have looked like this.

But all he was able to get was this one…with my eyes all crinkled up.

So I made him stand still so I could return the favor.

I know that I didn’t take this picture in the right light, but can someone please…I’m beggin’ here…please tell me how to remove that awful glare from his glasses in Photoshop.

Please???

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

28 thoughts on “February 25”

  1. That is an awesome picture of you!! You should make it your new profile picture :D.

    While he is there, could you ask him when is he planning to update his blog? haha

  2. This has nothing to do with glare, but…” Happy Birthday to Meee….Happy Birthday to Meee….Happy Birrrth(hear the harmony?)day to Jee…rry. Happy Birthday to Meeee.” I sing pretty good with a computer, don’t I.
    Dale tomorrow.
    P.s. For the record, I’m MUCH younger than your Dad.

  3. I don’t know how helpful this is, but at the last photo shoot I was at for our magazine, one of the guys we were shooting had horrible glasses glare also. So the photog took some pics of him without his glasses, and some with them, and said he could play with it in photoshop by doing some sort of overlay with the two photos… I’m not good enough in Photoshop to even begin going about that, but if you’re good with that program you might give it a try!

  4. I know this isn’t in the budget but glasses with no glare would do the trick especially since I don’t know ANYTHING about taking pics!

    BTW Happy Birthday Jerry!

  5. Happy Birthday Jerry. You sing divinely!!Good pics.Jarrod said that if your room is well lit you can try covering the flash with your finger when snapping your picture. Might be worth a try.

  6. You look lovely, CC! I can tell you had some red on that day. 🙂
    I saw something about removing that glair, but I didn’t understand it and I still don’t know how to use the photoshop. Glad I could help.

Comments are closed.