February 9

One of the things that I find so ironically funny about God is when he teaches you a lesson, He almost immediately follows it up with a “lets see just how much she learned!”

Saturday after 2 meaty lessons from Sheila Walsh on ‘letting go’ and ‘forgiveness’, I had a lot to think about.

And obviously a lot to learn, ’cause God had an immediate follow up.

We went and had a great supper at Cracker Barrel.

A little slice of heaven in a plate of chicken fried steak and potato casserole.

It is just what you need after a day like that.

When we arrived back at church all the ladies began gathering up all their stuff and digging into their purses for their keys.

I didn’t have to dig in my purse because my keys were right on top.

Unzipped my purse, reached in for my keys and… Nada.   Zilch.   Zip.   Bumpkis.

I removed everything from my purse.

Twice.

I removed everything from my knitting bag.

Twice.

No keys.

Panic began to set in because  on my key ring is the one and only key to my vehicle.

There were only 2 other places my keys could be.

In the back of my friend’s Jeep, or in the girls room in Canton.

Ugh!

I caught a ride home with a friend, and when I got home, I immediately called my friend.

No answer.

Then I called my cousin who just so happens to work at Malone.

She called security for me.

I then breathed a sigh of relief, knowing that somewhere, someone would find my keys.

I asked Superman to please put away my knitting bag, because all that mental exercise of finding my keys was exhausting.

When he came back into the room, my keys were in his hand.

Obviously, God thinks I have more lessons to learn.

Lessons on pride, forgiveness and letting go.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

9 thoughts on “February 9”

  1. You are so right…always…without fail…you can count on it. And, I know what you mean about having ONE key to a car…it can get pretty exciting sometimes.

  2. Been there, done that, still learning that lesson!!

    Glad the keys were found – I’ve done the same thing so you’re not alone, and I carry a spare!!

    Now go have a copy made of that key!!!!

Comments are closed.