January 2

Hello, my name is Chocolatechic, and I’m a carboholic.

In my carboholic state, I have gained about 10 pounds in the last 2 months.

How did I do that???

Two words internet…

Rolls and mashed potatoes.

Cookies and Hungarian Nutloaf.

Corn casserole and Hash Brown Potato Casserole.

Did I mention Rolls and mashed potatoes?

It’s Friday, Internet, and I am nosy.

What food do you always have seconds of,  even when you know you’ve had enough?

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

41 thoughts on “January 2”

  1. I knew I had enough of my chili and biscuits last night, but no, I had to go get another bowl. Just had to! It was delish, but not so delicious that I need the extra pounds I don’t want to work off!

  2. Eclair cake. Can’t get enough of it!

    I have been sick all week with a stomach bug, so I’ve lost weight. I haven’t eatten any chocolate since last Friday at my daughter’s house!

  3. Bread and butter. Bread, rolls, croissants, biscuits, you name it – I will be done with my meal and go back to the bread and butter even if I barely have room to stuff another bite down.

  4. Ree’s Crash Potatoes and enough said! Only ten pounds? I’ve gained twenty, I think, I’m not going near that scale. Wild horses couldn’t drag me there.

  5. White Rice. Yum. I grew up on white rice: white rice and eggs, white rice and sardines, white rice and ground beef. No matter our financial status, my mom always made white rice. It is my comfort food. And I could definitely eat it every single day.

  6. Just about anything, although mashed potatoes are a biggie. Carbs are my downfall and I do best when I avoid sugar and dead white flour all together.

    Always room for another slice of bacon.
    Cheese or crab wonton are my dessert of choice at the chinese buffet.
    Popcorn = heroin.

    One of the worse things for me is just a little dab of this and that leftover from our meal. I have a very bad habit of cleaning it up with my mouth because I hate storing leftovers and we CAN’T just scrape it into the trashcan, ya know.

  7. Paula Deen’s Barbecue Meatloaf recipe and homemade chocolate chip cookies! I’m there with you on the weight gain! I have gained so much since I started Tuesdays with Dorie.

  8. Breads of course, and smothered in butter.
    Mashed potatoes, smothered in better.
    rolls smothered in butter
    chocolate – was there any doubt? Not smothered in butter though
    bread smothered in butter w/touch of honey or homemade jelly
    cookies

    Do I need to go on??

    Prime rib

    OK, now I’m getting hungry, I better stop.

  9. I am diabetic and lost 2 pounds. It was not easy. I made four of the family dessert, a custard pie with yeast dough we call Kuchen, for Christmas. Two for my sister and two for my daughter. I had a big piece at my sister’s on Christmas day and ate half of one of the custard pies before I gave it to my daughter and her family. Not easy at all. Oh good it’s time for dinner here!

  10. My second and third helpings are always croissants, those Starbuck scones with the 5 inch frosting and those ever so addicting macadamia nuts; I eat a whole can in minutes.

  11. Homemade macaroni and cheese, Italian bread with cool butter, iced butter cookies (among other cookies), among other things. And I usually eat them til I feel nauseous! I do NOT have an eating issue!! 😛

  12. Kettle cooked potato chips, my mom’s cheeseball, my mother-in-law’s spinach dip, and crab rangoons. Sigh. I am a carboholic as well!
    However, running after a 13-month-old all the time burns off an amazing amount of calories 😉

  13. LOL, I’m a carboholic too. Can’t get enough cheesecake, chocolate, crystallised ginger, citrus flavoured cakes and desserts, caramel or pav with fruit and cream – yum!

Comments are closed.