December 17

I love live Christmas trees.

They are so fragrant.

They are so beautiful.

Every year, Superman and the chips go out and pick out a Christmas tree, and this year was no different.

The only down fall to a real tree,  is the mess they make.

But I have slaves chips to help with the clean up.

Last year if you recall,the tree was gigantic.   I told them the tree was way to big, and please, please, please pick out a smaller tree this year.

Why do people not listen???

Lights were strung, and ornaments were in the process of being placed on the tree.

But the weight of about 5 ornaments toppled the poor thing and it began to fall.

It is  now it is being held up with black military issue 550 cord and a  nail in the wall.

‘Cause were classy people.

It dwarfs the entire downstairs.

Don’t believe me?

The girl is the only one that can walk through the room and NOT knock off ornaments.

Next year, will be the year of the Charlie Brown Christmas tree.

I insist on it.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

20 thoughts on “December 17”

  1. OMG that thing is huge!

    I just wanted to let you know that you’re moving on up! On my list of blogs to read, of course! Ree’s first, but I just realized that for the past several days, right after Ree, I come over here. Thank you Chocolate Chic!

  2. What is it with Mr. Chip, trees and tumbling over? LOL

    We always had huge trees growing up! Our’s always filled the corner of our living room. I too, love the smell.

    Nothing like a real tree. It’s really a pretty shape too!

    Luv Luv

  3. Your tree is beautiful. I love live trees but as you have demonstrated, the problem is the fact that if they are a certain height they are also a certain girth…..usually enough to fill an entire room.

    I agree. Charlie Brown next year.

    – Suzanne, the Farmer’s Wife

  4. Ha ha! If it makes you feel any better – I grew up with Christmas trees anchored to the walls with nails and rope too. My mom cannot seem to get anything but the BIGGEST tree on the lot – year after year after year. 🙂 My poor dad.

  5. I love it!

    I also got a real tree this year. My poor children didn’t know you could get a real tree for inside. They have been deprived.
    I think we will probably get a real tree from now on.

  6. It is a lovely tree.I think they get carried away with the spirit and do not realize the size until they get it home. We want to get a real one next year.

  7. In all fairness they look much different on the tree lot…. a tree in a large area looks smaller than when put into a small area… I think it is lovely!

Comments are closed.