December 5

I heart hot chocolate.

Surprised?

I didn’t think so.

I have had all sorts of hot chocolate, even the really fancy schmancy expensive stuff, and it still doesn’t compare to my hot chocolate.

If you haven’t tried it, Internet, I highly suggest that you do.

The recipe is on the side bar.

Make some.

I dare ya.

Make it and drink it all for yourself.

Make it and give it away as gifties for Christmas.

Just make some and revel in the total goodness of it all.

.

Yesterday morning, I made myself a cup of my fabulous hot chocolate, and I put mini marshmallows in it, ’cause that is what I had.

I really would love to knowΒ  when you drink hot chocolate, do you prefer marshmallows, mini marshmallows, marshmallow fluff, or whipped cream?


.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

25 thoughts on “December 5”

  1. Cayenne? seriously? well, if you say so…

    I’m embarrassed to say that I don’t really drink hot chocolate too much anymore. A drive-thru Starbucks opened in our town, and at first they had some give-aways and then I had some gift cards or coupons, then I was addicted and tried a whole bunch of different Starbucks things. I found that the hot chocolate was too sweet, too heavy, but a switch to latte flavored with vanilla or other syrup was about right. BUT, I quickly discovered (once the freebies and coupons ran out) that place is ex.pen.sive! Got un-addicted real quick. So now I’m back to Diet Coke in the mornings. Woo hoo.

  2. Whipped cream. But my favorite “hot chocolate” is the Peppermint Mocha from Starbucks. Mmmmm! However, I will have to try your hot chocolate recipe during Christmas break πŸ™‚

  3. Hot chocolate is a staple around here. They love homemade marshmallows also. Have you made the hot chocolate that involves melting chocolate squares? Or the loaded hot chocolate served in a fancy schmancy hotel in Chicago? It involves a bit of alcohol – Bailey’s, Frangelico and something else. You sit in a chair before drinking because you won’t be getting up for awhile.

    – Suzanne, the Farmer’s Wife

  4. Definitely whipped cream or a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

    I made your hot chocolate with Hershey’s Dark Chocolate cocoa powder last year. Next time, I will use a different chocolate.

  5. I need to make more here soon. I love your cocoa mix and use it in my coffee almost daily. πŸ™‚ I just double the batch each time – I do not have a large enough bowl to do more 😦

    I am planning on making some to give out as gifts if only I can get off my duff and actually do it. One thing I do do is to sift the powdered milk to make the mix a bit finer.

    Oh, and I like it with the whipped cream (if available), mini marshmallows (if the girl hasn’t eaten them already πŸ™„ ) and plain or just in coffee. Have you tried it w/French Vanilla ice cream? I’ve not tried it w/the fluff…..

  6. whipped cream! usually don’t have any though-so big fat extra soft marshmallows–TWO of em!

    I sub in some of those fancy coffee creamers (the dry ones) that have a special flavour for some of the dry milk so I get caramel (or peppermint or coconut or Baileys…)hot cocoa!

Comments are closed.