November 23

As I have mentioned before, I live in a house of divided loyalties.

One of my men roots for one team, and one of my men roots for the other.

Yesterday, the game was played.

The boy went to the Grandparents house to have his Gramps help him change his transmission filter and fluid, so a rooter for his team was needed.

She makes a great stand in.

The best part of the game was the first 10 minutes.

It was all down hill after that.

One team played to win, and the other one played like they couldn’t care less, and Superman actually fell asleep during the second half.

Michigan, you totally let me down.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

15 thoughts on “November 23”

  1. it’s not the team with the best players that wins….it’s the team that plays the best

    per yesterdays blog…..this being “thanksgiving week”…I didn’t here any gratitude expressed to Stuffmart for the party, cookies or gift card…but I am sure that you will send them a thank-you card this week….right??? see you Thursday….

  2. Michigan let me down too. Now I have to go to work tomorrow where everyone else is an Ohio State fan. I might call in sick!!!Looking forward to seeing you Thursday.

  3. I didn’t even know who was playing yesterday – no one was home who liked watching football so it was how to shows or Scooby Doo around here. πŸ˜€

    Have a great week!!

  4. How fun! You can tell which hat goes to the winning team…it’s the biggest for the big head he got from his team winning! LOL

    So do you and daughter root for a certain team? We saw which team was losing when G-son was here! Sorry but yeah Bucks!

    Can’t wait to see you all Thursday!!!!

  5. OK so I am one of those BUCKEYE fans!! It was a good game for the 1st quarter then we dominated. I get sick of commentators putting Ohio State down. Other teams are good too but they like to say that Ohio could have gone a little easier on MI. However, if the shoe were on the other foot, nothing would be said about MI going a little easier. Being a football fan, it is great to support a winning team. Do we have any other winning teams? Not really, so yeah I am a Buckeye and proud of it!! Way to go Ohio State!

  6. Hi CC,
    I have a question/request unrelated to football. I’m inspired by your blog/photo skills and would like to give it a try myself. But… where to begin? What kind of software do I need? What kind of camera/lens do you use? How do you get those amazing up-close pics of chocolate and nuts that leave me drooling??? So many questions????
    Thanks,
    Jackie
    πŸ™‚

  7. This has been a rough year for The Boy and his team. Our Little Chef was thinking of him on Saturday and wondered how he took the loss.

    My guys were loving their win. Since we were here in Ohio we actually got to watch the game. Woo Hoo!!! You’re right though that the first 10 minutes were the best.

    Go Bucks!!! πŸ˜›

Comments are closed.