November 16

Is it just me or is this time change messing with everyone’s head just a little?

Do you find yourself falling asleep on the couch around 7:30, saying to yourself….”I’ll just rest my eyes during this commercial”, only to find yourself  waking up 45 minutes later and totally missing what you wanted to watch?

Do you find yourself looking at the time and saying “It’s only 6 o’clock!?!”

Do you find yourself waking up at 4am and not being able to fall back asleep because you were so tired the night before that you went to bed at 8:30?

Anyone?

Or is it just me?

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

18 thoughts on “November 16”

  1. YES!!! Just last night I said to your dad, “It’s only 10 after 5? It seems like 8:00 o’Clock”

    Before I have always stayed up until 10:30 – 11:00 p.m. I find myself around 9:00 laying on the couch telling your daddy, I’m just going to lay down and get comfy while watching this program. Then I fall asleep. Ususally, except for once in a “blue moon” would I have done this before…it’s generally your daddy who falls asleep!

  2. You are not alone. I wanted to watch a show last night, it was so good, and halfway through it I was out. I woke up after it was over. I just blame it on old age and working hard. LOL

  3. Yep!! Yesterday I thought I the day would never end. But the worst for me is that I work night shift, and let me tell yah, they seem even longer than the days!!

  4. How funny you mention that because I was just thinking how I’ve been sleeping way too much. I’ve been going to bed at 8pm! 8pm! I feel like I’m an old fart now. I know its the time change and the lack of sun has to be, right? lol

  5. Yep, all that. I’m a night person and the time change has me all off-kilter. Can’t you just imagine the jet lag effect of traveling long distances? My nephew goes to China all the time and I just don’t know how he does it.

    – Suzanne, the Farmer’s Wife

  6. Yes, been waking at the cursed 4 am. Last night was awake at 2:30 am, couldn’t get to sleep until 5, then got up for church.

    Sigh.

    If it were 6 instead of 4, I really wouldn’t mind it so much.

  7. Yes Me too….I hate the time change. It always throws me off for more than a month. Every time the weather changes drastically I get sick like now…I can’t breathe, my throat hurts, my nose is stuffed up & I have no one To take care of me. No break at all. I just have to take constant care of someone else no matter how bad I feel.And right now that’s bad…..

  8. You just described the story of my life! UGH!!

    I’ve been off wack for a couple of weeks and today I will pay. I took a 4 hour nap! Yes, 4 hours!! And tonight when I’m still awake at 2:00 am I will pay dearly for it!

  9. yeah, i’m having trouble w/the time change too! it’s thrown me all out of whack… i get sleepy early but then i try to stay up and then i stay up way too late…

  10. I had to get up at 4 for a week before the time change and then the clocks were set back an hour. Now I’m getting up at 3. It really screwed me! I’m so glad you all understand. My hubby doesn’t get it.

  11. This is the first time that I seem to be effected by the time change for so long. Usually I adjust w/in a day or two but not this time. My dogs are even having trouble with it. They still think that I should be feeding them at what is now 7:00 am even though it’s been more than 2 weeks since the time change over.

Comments are closed.