October 25

Do you have a bunch of apples in your kitchen and don’t know what to do with them?

I have a great idea.

Make an apple cake.

But not just any apple cake, specifically this apple cake.

I have never had an apple cake that tasted so good.

Let alone one that doesn’t need icing or any other adornment.Ā  It is fabulous all by itself. (and that’s saying something because this girl loves her some icing)

It is also good the second day, and the third day.

I couldn’t tell you about the 4th day, though.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

21 thoughts on “October 25”

  1. Yes, I DO have a bunch of apples that I don’t know what to do with! We went and picked a bushel two weeks ago. I stored all the perfect apples and now I have a bunch of apples with little spots or bruises that need purpose. Thank you, thank you for giving them (at least part of them) a purpose! šŸ˜€

  2. I actually do have some apples sitting in the bottom drawer of my crappy fridge. I don’t have enough for a pie and wanted to do something with them. This just might be it.
    As always gorgeous photos.

  3. Do you have your Nikon back? Your photos are really beautiful and make me want to bake that cake. I’ve still got some apples left over from making apple butter. I’m going to try this.

    – Suzanne, the Farmer’s Wife

  4. I do have a bag of apples but they have a purpose….homemade apple sauce. I’m going to make it in the slow cooker on Tuesday so that when hubby walks in the door he’ll smell it right off. šŸ™‚

    Of course the dogs who’ll be staying here while the kids & I go to town to get hubby will have to deal with the smell and not able to eat any but oh well – it’s a dogs life. šŸ˜€

    Your cake looks great, did you make this one or did you cheat? šŸ˜‰

  5. I just love ya to death!! Your post is creating a big smile on my face!!
    Maybe I can get my daughter to join me in this venture of cake making (this particular one of course) šŸ™‚

  6. I saw your post this morning and made the cake this afternoon. As promised, it is amazing. My apples were of varying sizes – my cake could have handled one more, I think. I’m already scheming about the next time I will make this…thank you!

Comments are closed.